We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$173
US$168
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$246/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$199
US$166
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$216
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Lensfield(Cambridge)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
YHA Cambridge(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$86
US$42
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$206
US$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$233
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$201
US$176
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Regent Hotel(Cambridge)
US$163
US$148
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (711)
Filter reviews
711 results
Traveller rating
249
236
121
54
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
236
121
54
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshousing estatetravel lodgepizza hutresidential areaplenty of parkingscience parksat navroad noisecity centreeasy accessone night stayfree parkingcomfortable bedan overnight staymodern hotelbudget hotelvery pleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 711 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Not a fan of this hotel that I have to frequent.
It's a travelodge so expect that.
Rooms are ok and clean. TV is off good size. No AC in the room but you are provided with a fan.
Wifi is available at a charge but good speed.
Not a fan of the restaurant or food. The bar is small and can get crowded. Also staff are expected to man the bar and check in.
The real issue is the price. The premier Inn nearby is usually cheaper or the same price and in my opinion far more worth the money

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Dorset F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Many thanks for submitting your review.

We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this.

We'll be sure to pass your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel as this is the best way for us to improve the service we offer.

Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had to stay overnight in Cambridge for work.

Good welcome.
Room was clean, bed comfy.

The noise from A14 wasn't too bad during the night as I had the window open because of the heat.

Would return.

Didn't have breakfast or use the wifi.

Friendly staff

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank EssexPianist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Tilly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our Cambridge Orchard Park hotel.

It is thanks to feedback like yours that we strive to keep up with the best job that we can and offer our guests the best service possible.

Thank you once again for reviewing our hotel and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed one night. Thank god. Room key did not work at first. May be that was a good omen as once in the room if was boiling. There is no air con !!! The small window only opens a few inches so your room is actually a sauna. They do give you a tiny desk fan. So at night this rattlesaway while you sweat away. It was over 25 degrees outside and humid. The bathroom is so tiny only big enough for one person at a time. Breakfast horrible. Wi fi only free for a hour. Don’t stay here

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank normanjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for submitting your review of our Cambridge Orchard Park Travelodge.

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay.

May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Karolina and Justyna are very friendly,came here for a stag and they made our experience very fun and enjoyable recommended good places for a night out. Would definitely come back again !!!!!!!!!!!! The hotel is very clean and food is amazing

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank tomrudd662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Back again for few days, still as lovely and clean as before, and so nice staff remember me, Fantastic new menu, never seen the place so busy :)

Will definitely be back again soon Thank you Orchard Park.....

Room Tip: Choose odd numbers as away from Motorway side
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Drizzly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews