We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$181
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$181
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$156
View deal
PricelineUS$164
eDreamsUS$156
TravelocityUS$181
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
55
44
43
27
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
55
44
43
27
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews italian family a lovely family run hotel spa bath sewing kit water pressure in the shower city centre deluxe room independent hotel bed was very comfortable car park free parking cooked breakfast minute walk yogurt spent two nights full english breakfast railway station
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2021

We spent two nights in this lovely hotel after reading good reviews and it really did come up to our expectations
It has been run by the same Italian family for over 50 years and there is such a wonderful personal feel and the staff just couldn't do enough to make us feel welcome immediately we walked through the door
There are several different types of rooms to choose from but we chose the standard basic one which was pristine and had all we needed including a full size wardrobe and many drawers all of which seem to be missing in small hotels these days
One of the reasons we chose it was that there was a free hotel car park which is such a bonus in Cambridge and so we left our car there and used an Uber for traveling the short distance to the centre
A great breakfast freshly prepared was included in the price and another bonus is the evening restaurant run independently but also Italian with a great menu
I did mention that it was my husband's Birthday and when we came back that evening there was a box of Italian sweets in the room with a note wishing him a happy Birthday - a really nice touch
This is definitely where we will stay next time we visit Cambridge

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeanGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2021

Very clean hotel. Free parking at the rear of the hotel (ignore the debris/dumping ground- agreed, not a good first impression but definitely not a theme carried on throughout the hotel). Friendly staff at check in. The room was not overly big, but had a safe, fridge and TV. The bathroom had a 2 person sauna and jacuzzi bath. Both were lovely! All towels, robes, drinking water etc were replaced each day. Only niggle I can think of was I like fluffier pillows, I felt these were a bit flat. The restaurant was lovely, service was friendly and swift. I'd recommend the lamb, carbonara, prawns or sea bass. Tiramisu and chocolate soufflé were phenomenal. Four people ate well, with drinks for £125.00. The hotel is (at most) a 30 minute walk to the centre or you can get a taxi for less then £10.00. Breakfast was good. Swift service, piping hot food with a good selection of extras, such as pastries, yoghurts etc. We will definitely return, thank you to the team for such a lovely stay.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank WiltshireWanderer12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 July 2021

Stayed for one night and we loved our short time at the hotel , car park was free , check in was easy and The helpful member of staff showed us to our room . The room was very nice ,but a little warm during the night , we had a comfortable four poster bed ,a spa bath and also a sauna in the room . There were shampoos ,shower gels , disposable tooth brush and toothpaste and even a sewing kit so very good facilities .
Very good on site Italian restaurant and a very good breakfast served from 07-30 am Inc cereals ,dried fruit ,croissants and other alternatives to the full English . Hope we get the opportunity to stay again .

Room tip: Is on a main road but our room was away from it so no traffic noise
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 July 2021

We would love to say a massive thank you to Pino and his team for making our stay in Oxford better than we ever thought it would be! Before we even arrived and checked in, the team went above and beyond to ensure our stay was perfect. The family room we stayed in was huge and our son was very happy he had a double bed all to himself! The customer service was brilliant, the hotel immaculate and the customer service was second to none! We look forward to our next trip to this hotel. Thank you Pino, from Ben and family.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Q9517PQcarriem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2021 via mobile

We stayed here for one night for a short break this weekend. A lovely family run hotel where the owners work in the hotel themselves. The friendliness and personal touches made such a difference to the stay. Much nicer atmosphere than a chain hotel. We had a minor issue during our stay and it was dealt with straight away by the owner.

The room was spotless, showers were lovely and hot, bed was comfortable and there was tea, coffee and water in the room along with a generous amount of toiletries.

The city centre is a short bus ride away or approx £5 in an uber.

We didn’t eat dinner here but the breakfast tasted lovely.

We will be coming back!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mummy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews