We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lux Living Apartments
Reviewed 14 December 2017

We enjoyed our stay- apartments are well equipped and in a good location. Towels and toiletries available too which is handy. Really easy to get into the apartment with clear instructions. Comfy seating area and large tele. The only downfall is the bed was quite small so didn't sleep too well.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kirstyt113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

We booked a studio apartment for a 1 night stay and were very pleasantly surprised- the pictures don't lie! Lovely and bright, clean and spacious and just a quick walk over the river and through the park&your in town in no time. Would highly recommend. A bitty cheeky to charge extra for parking but i guess it is limited and you seemingly can't park anywhere for free so centrally in Cambridge. I wish there were lux living apartments in other cities!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Perfect apartment and location, but terrible noise both nights of our stay which was over the weekend. First night was some kind of banging, ? from the radiators ? the burglar alarm or something similar. Second night it was a party from two floors above, horrendous noise which went on until 8 am. I e mailed the owners but they did not respond re the party. I had spoken to them earlier re the banging noise. Also, the towel rail in the bathroom didn’t work. Apart from no sleep either night, perfect !

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kathryn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

I would highly recommend these apartments!

They are clean, well maintained and well equipped. Although there are no staff on site it was really easy to get them on the phone for any questions we had.

They allowed us to check in early and leave our car after check out so we could grab some lunch before heading home.

Will definitely be returning if I’m ever back in Cambridge.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Charlotte C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Lux Living Apartments during our stay in Cambridge. The building is conveniently located near restaurants, shops, etc.
Overall, we were satisfied.
Positive points: free wifi, washer/dryer included, along with everything you would normally find in an appartement.
Things you might want to consider bringing along during your stay: face clothes, extra toilet paper (they supplied 2 1/2 rolls for our entire 5 day stay). You can ask for extra towels/toilet paper, etc., but there is an extra fee.
The windows in our appartement were not very thick, so we could pretty much hear everything outside. It was particularly loud at night.


Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Isabelle-NBCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
1.6 km away
The Gonville Hotel
The Gonville Hotel
#2 of 37 in Cambridge
1,949 reviews
1.3 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre
2.4 km away
Ibis Cambridge Central Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Quy Mill Hotel & Spa, Cambridge, BW Premier Collection
2.1 km away
Hotel Felix
Hotel Felix
#9 of 37 in Cambridge
1,255 reviews
1.4 km away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#7 of 37 in Cambridge
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lux Living Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lux Living Apartments

Address: Marino Place 1 Hertford Street, Cambridge CB4 3GH, England (Formerly Marino Place Apartments)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 39 Speciality Lodging in Cambridge
Price Range: S$201 - S$310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lux Living Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Lux Living Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing