We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$305
US$254
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lensfield(Cambridge)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$262
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Cambridge(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$188
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Regent Hotel(Cambridge)
US$172
US$138
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
YHA Cambridge(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
A & B Guest House(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
14
8
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
8
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio apartmentthese apartmentscomfy bedgreat locationcity centremarinoemmanuelconferencebalconycomforttoiletriessleepnoise
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

I really wish I could give this 5 stars, because it has everything you need. I stayed in the split level top floor studio no 11 which is beautiful, spacious and even has a little balcony. My first thought was that I never have to stay in a hotel in Cambridge again. But, even the 4 stars is generous after a very noisy night. The sound drills through the windows and it felt like a few trucks drove through the living room last night. I had but very little sleep in the end. It is such a shame, but a big issue and one I would highly suggest the owners look into as I can see it is becoming a common theme on the reviews here. Location good, short walk to river and restaurants.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank MJZAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

Found it compact & very comfortable, good amenities, clean, cosy, everything worked from the washing machine, fridge, heaters & excellent wifi. accessible to all the sightseeing around, close to the Grafton shopping centre. Happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: Good accessibility to shops, sightseeing all within good walking distance
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Fabron2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Overall, very comfortable accommodation. Easy to find, and with parking attached - albeit paying at £15 per night. It is an easy walk into Cambridge, however, so nice to not have to use your car when you are there. The apartments are well fitted on the whole, with good wood floors, solid doors and attractive decoration. The flaws I mentioned are small, but in some ways significant. Being close to the road, car noise can be a little intrusive. The bathroom is only just large enough. The kitchen really isn't large enough! Two nights out of three we cooked, and could only just manage: there is not enough surface space. Because of this - there wasn't room for the toaster as well as two plates and two cups (!) I put the toaster in the Hall. I should have looked more carefully: this was under the smoke alarm which then went off! No problem, we sorted that out.

Room Tip: River view at the front is nice, but noisy!
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank P3513RGsimonp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018

Nice spacious apartment not far from city center. Well furnished and self-contained. The apartment I was staying in was very drafty and actually quite cold if the wind was blowing. The shower-head was broken so had to be held constantly during use. There is also a substantial hidden cost if you want to park your car, so be wary. Getting the key was reasonably straight-forward (although the cleaner actually had the key so I had to phone for help to get in!). One last thing is the noise - although not a busy road, it does sound quite noisy in the morning (those poorly fitting windows again I think).

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the road.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bella340340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Studio Apartment - Short walk into the town so location was great. You're left to your own devices which is pleasant - Just a simple key collection and drop off. Would advise to book a parking space as Cambridge isn't great for parking.

The studio was spacious and nicely designed however we couldn't gain access to the balcony as the door handle was broken and the door itself was warped. If we had booked in Spring/Summer it would have been really disappointing not to use the balcony over looking the park.

There wasn't a bath in the studio and whenever I visit a hotel and there isn't a bath it feels like a business trip rather than couples weekend away. The rest of the studio was nicely deisgned and spacious and therefore I probably just expected it.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews