We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Cambridge Tour Guides
from US$161.82
More Info
from US$26.97
More Info
Reviews (853)
Filter reviews
853 results
Traveller rating
826
25
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
826
25
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tony rodgers two hours his knowledge nobel prize winners excellent guide great stories sense of humour interesting facts kings college mary students interests information dna depth overview pace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 853 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2021

Witty and knowledgeable ghost tour by Tony Rodgers: a mix of fascinating nooks, scarcely believable ghost stories, and very good humour. If you want a light-hearted yet expert tour, Tony is your man. He was also very forgiving of the fact that we live and work in O*****.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank I3799UYtimh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2021

I had a wonderful time with the lovely Pamela. She was friendly, engaging, passionate and truly proud of Cambridge. It was such a great pleasure to walk around the city and uncover its secrets. She's very knowledgeable. And told us many genuine stories and facts. I'll definitely come back for another tour when everything will reopened. Thank you!

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank 726clemencea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2021 via mobile

Tony was excellent and very engaging balancing loads of facts with anecdotal student stories He also gave us an extra half an hour of his time and his enthusiasm was infectious

Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamTourGuides, Owner at Cambridge Tour Guides, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2021

Hi Michael, Many thanks for finding the time to post a review. Much appreciated. I'm so glad you enjoyed your tour. Thank you for choosing us. Best wishes, Chris Skilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2021

We enjoyed the walking tour with our guide Chris. He was very knowledgeable, funny and engaging. He gave us great insight into the history of Cambridge and we even managed to get a discount on a couple of drinks at a local pub after mentioning the tour! Would highly recommend, thanks Chris.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank Spcpowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamTourGuides, Owner at Cambridge Tour Guides, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2021

Hi! Very many thanks. It was a great pleasure to meet you all. I'm glad you got your pint and discount in the Eagle. We felt very honoured to provide tours for the Aston Martin Owners Club! I hope you will come back to Cambridge soon. Thank you again for booking with us.
Best wishes, Chris Skilton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2021

I've done a couple of these tours now and look forward to them every time! Tony is so knowledgeable and informative but also keeps the tour interesting and fun. Would really recommend to anyone as a must do when visiting Cambridge!

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank JackieGoldston
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamTourGuides, Owner at Cambridge Tour Guides, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2021

Hi Jackie, Many thanks for posting a review. Much appreciated. I'm so glad you enjoyed the tour. Thank you again for booking with us. best wishes, Chris Skilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews