We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Cambridge Tour Guides
from US$161.82
More Info
from US$26.97
More Info
Reviews (853)
Filter reviews
853 results
Traveller rating
826
25
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
826
25
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tony rodgers two hours his knowledge nobel prize winners excellent guide great stories sense of humour interesting facts kings college mary students interests information dna depth overview pace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 853 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2021

We had good fun with Tony on a guided tour of Cambridge. Tony told us a lot of interesting facts in his funny and engaging style which helped make it easy for us to remember everything. We will definitely book Tony again next time we visit.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank 780lynnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 August 2021

We booked a tour with Cambridge Tour Guides and Pamela Rule-McCarthy. It was the best part of our weekend in Cambridge and our weekend was packed. Pamela provided a full overview of Cambridge starting with it's History and tied this in with it's development as an educational centre and it's position in the world today. We were told lots of fun stories from the people who have studied at various colleges as well as information which fascinated us about buildings and artefacts we saw as we walked around. You can tell Pamela has a love of the city with the depth of knowledge of many varied points she discussed including meeting Nobel prize winners in M+S.
Pamela asked us questions to understand where to pitch her information and she got it just right. We could have listened all day.
Well worth the time and would suggest a must do for any family.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank 529indiei
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2021

Witty and knowledgeable ghost tour by Tony Rodgers: a mix of fascinating nooks, scarcely believable ghost stories, and very good humour. If you want a light-hearted yet expert tour, Tony is your man. He was also very forgiving of the fact that we live and work in O*****.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank I3799UYtimh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2021

I had a wonderful time with the lovely Pamela. She was friendly, engaging, passionate and truly proud of Cambridge. It was such a great pleasure to walk around the city and uncover its secrets. She's very knowledgeable. And told us many genuine stories and facts. I'll definitely come back for another tour when everything will reopened. Thank you!

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank 726clemencea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2021 via mobile

Tony was excellent and very engaging balancing loads of facts with anecdotal student stories He also gave us an extra half an hour of his time and his enthusiasm was infectious

Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamTourGuides, Owner at Cambridge Tour Guides, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2021

Hi Michael, Many thanks for finding the time to post a review. Much appreciated. I'm so glad you enjoyed your tour. Thank you for choosing us. Best wishes, Chris Skilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews