We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Cambridge Tour Guides
from US$168.51
More Info
from US$28.08
More Info
Reviews (825)
Filter reviews
825 results
Traveller rating
798
25
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
798
25
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tony rodgers his knowledge excellent guide sense of humour interesting facts trinity college mary students interests depth graduate punting chapel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 825 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2021

This was a great introduction to our visit to Cambridge, and Tony was both entertaining and informative. He even provided brollies when the sky darkened.
Overall a really positive experience.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank Ttravellingfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamTourGuides, Owner at Cambridge Tour Guides, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2021

Hi! Many thanks for posting a review. It's great to know you enjoyed the tour, despite the rain. Thanks a million for booking with us. Best wishes, Chris Skilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2021 via mobile

We (group of 6 adults & 7 kids)had a tour with Mary….Mary was a fantastic guide…full of great knowledge about Cambridge and communicated so well to keep both adults and kids interested for 2hrs and 40 minutes…even got the sun ☀️ to shine….thank you Mary and very well done….

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank JOEYZAZAZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamTourGuides, Owner at Cambridge Tour Guides, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2021

Hello, Many thanks for finding the time to post a review. aI will make sure Mary sees your kind words. I am delighted that you enjoyed the tour. We do try to keep our younger clients engaged. Thank you so much for booking with us.
Best wishes, Chris Skilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2021

The tour was fascinating exploring Cambridge. Pamela was excellent at explaining and answered all of our questions with detail, leaving us thoroughly satisfied with the Cambridge history.
Definitely worth the trip and would recommend to anyone who's interested in sight seeing and history. Thank you Pamela

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank E9680APagnieszkas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamTourGuides, Owner at Cambridge Tour Guides, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2021

Hello! Many thanks for going to the trouble of posting a review. We really appreciate. I'm so glad you enjoyed your tour. Thank you again for choosing us. Best wishes, Chris Skilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2021 via mobile

Enjoyed a most interesting and informative tour with Tony who’s easy manner and sense of humour made our day. We’d thoroughly recommend him - to make walking around Cambridge in the pouring rain so much fun is a skill!

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank patrickdN7050EC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 August 2021

We had good fun with Tony on a guided tour of Cambridge. Tony told us a lot of interesting facts in his funny and engaging style which helped make it easy for us to remember everything. We will definitely book Tony again next time we visit.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank 780lynnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews