We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Cambridge Tour Guides
from US$167.86
More Info
from US$27.98
More Info
Reviews (826)
Filter reviews
826 results
Traveller rating
799
25
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
799
25
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tony rodgers his knowledge excellent guide sense of humour interesting facts trinity college mary students interests depth graduate punting chapel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 826 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2021

My Wife and I had the pleasure of a tour with Tony Rogers which was superb. Fantastic local knowledge combined with a friendly and humorous tour guide. Can’t recommend these tours highly enough.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank 169alamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamTourGuides, Owner at Cambridge Tour Guides, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2021

Hi! Many thanks for finding the time to post a review. We really do appreciate it. I'm so glad you enjoyed the tour and I hope the rest of your visit to Cambridge went well. Many thanks again for booking with us. Best wishes, Chris Skilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2021 via mobile

Frankie’s tour really made the city come to life with plenty of fascinating information about the sights she showed us. Many thanks - we really enjoyed it and would definitely do another one.

Thank O2374LGjeremyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamTourGuides, Owner at Cambridge Tour Guides, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2021

Hi! Thank you so much for posting a review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your tour with Frankie. She really is a great guide. Thank you again for booking with us. Best wishes, Chris Skilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2021

Tony was a wonderful guide who was incredibly informative and funny. He personalised the tour to our interests and provided us with some brilliant anecdotes and nuggets of information about Cambridge. I liked him very much and would highly recommend arranging a tour with him!

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank eleanorkochman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2021 via mobile

Tony Rodgers
I thank you on behalf of my entire family for accompanying us on all our trips. You are absolutely indispensable because of your knowledge of the nearby places to visit. Your presence makes the already beautiful places many times more interesting.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank 684debapriyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2021

This was a great introduction to our visit to Cambridge, and Tony was both entertaining and informative. He even provided brollies when the sky darkened.
Overall a really positive experience.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank Ttravellingfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamTourGuides, Owner at Cambridge Tour Guides, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2021

Hi! Many thanks for posting a review. It's great to know you enjoyed the tour, despite the rain. Thanks a million for booking with us. Best wishes, Chris Skilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews