We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Cambridge Tour Guides
from US$168.11
More Info
from US$28.02
More Info
Reviews (826)
Filter reviews
826 results
Traveller rating
799
25
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
799
25
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tony rodgers his knowledge excellent guide sense of humour interesting facts trinity college mary students interests depth graduate punting chapel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 826 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2021

Tony guided myself and my family around Cambridge at night for a part historic, part ghost tour. Tony was engaging, the tour enlightening and overall the experience was well worth the money. The kids were quizzed as we went around, which help turned the tour into a valuable and fun learning experience for them too. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank K3693VFpaulj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2021

We took a group to Cambridge for a medical meeting and dinner at Magdalene College and contacted Cambridge Tour Guides about the possibility of a bespoke walking tour to include King's College Chapel for 2 hours in the afternoon. From the very first contact Chris was exceptionally helpful and accommodating and he arranged two guides to lead our groups, Tony and Pamela. Both of them were incredibly knowledgeable and humorous and made the city come to life as they guided us around some of Cambridge's key sites. We have arranged similar tours in various European cities in the past for our groups, and I have to say this was the best tour experience of them all.

Date of experience: August 2021
1  Thank H3051TErachelw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamTourGuides, Owner at Cambridge Tour Guides, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2021

Hi, Many thanks for finding the time to post a review. I'm delighted that you enjoyed the tours and that all the arrangements worked well. It was a pleasure working with you. I hope you choose Cambridge again! Thank you again for booking with us. Best wishes, Chris Skilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2021 via mobile

Our 90 minute tour was so good because of the brilliant tour guide Tony Rodgers. He is so knowledgable about all things Cambridge, highly amusing, friendly and welcoming to all. He told us some fascinating stories about the history and the many famous past stufents. The 90 minutes was over too quickly and we would happily have carried on longer!

1  Thank ChrisandVeronica
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamTourGuides, Owner at Cambridge Tour Guides, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2021

Hi Chris, Many thanks for posting a review. We really do appreciate it. I'm delighted that you enjoyed the tour. I hope the rest of your time in Cambridge went well. Thanks a million for booking with us. Best wishes, Chris Skilton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2021

Had a great tour with Tony on 13th August. He has in depth knowledge and a wit to match. After the tour, his business partner Chris even sent us texts on where to go after (mainly pubs). Recommend it highly

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank G4241CDjohnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamTourGuides, Owner at Cambridge Tour Guides, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2021

Hi! Many thanks for finding the time to post a review. I'm glad you enjoyed the tour. I hope you also enjoyed the Champion of the Thames pub! Thank you again for booking with us. Best wishes, Chris Skilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2021

As part of a special family birthday celebration, 18 of us had a bespoke 1 1/4hr tour of the historic centre and Kings College. It was well organised by the tour guide company and conducted by the excellent Pamela Rule-McCarthy who was very engaging and knowledgeable.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank Anthony M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamTourGuides, Owner at Cambridge Tour Guides, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2021

Hi Tony, Many thanks for going to the trouble of posting a review. I'm so glad you enjoyed Pamela's tour. I hope the rest of the evening was a huge success. Thank you so much for booking with us. best wishes, Chris Skilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews