We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Cambridge Tour Guides
from US$167.09
More Info
from US$27.85
More Info
Reviews (823)
Filter reviews
823 results
Traveller rating
796
25
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
796
25
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tony rodgers his knowledge excellent guide sense of humour interesting facts trinity college mary students interests depth graduate punting chapel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 823 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A very informed, engaged and at time humourous walk that went passed the alloted time by more than 30 minutes and it was so good we wanted it to go on and on and on. Tony, our guide, was not only well informed but he oozed historical knowledge...better than an encyclopedia or even 'google'!!! We doubt anyone would have been any better...thank you Tony.

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank peterjO5875KQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I thoroughly enjoyed the Alan Turing walk carried out by Tony Rodgers. Crisp, witty, informative and fun. The small size of the group that did the walk as well was ideal to allow for interaction. They usually carry it out that way to allow for easy conversations and for everyone to be able to listen clearly. I recommend this organisation for guided walks around Cambridge and look forward to doing a few myself.

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank NBK1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent tour – I'm a local resident but learned quite a few interesting historical facts. Clear and eloquent delivery from our tour guide David.

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank CherryHintonBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We did a tour with Pamela Rule-McCarthy today. We have lived in Suffolk for donkey's years, and know Cambridge pretty well. In the 1.5 hours we were being guided by Pamela, we learnt a whole lot more we did not previously know. It was excellent, and now - hours later - we are still talking about it and trying to recite everything we learned.
Thoroughly recommend the tour.

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank Thomasthetucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamTourGuides, Owner at Cambridge Tour Guides, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello! Many thanks for finding the time to post a review. Pamela will be delighted to have your positive feedback, as are we. Thank you so much again for booking with us. Best wishes, Chris Skilton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We very much enjoyed Frankie's tour..she was knowledgeable, friendly and gave us some humorous anecdotes. We certainly learnt more about the city and the 1.5 hours flew past. I would highly recommend..

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank moirah903
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamTourGuides, Owner at Cambridge Tour Guides, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi! Thank you for posting a review. It really is much appreciated. Frankie will be thrilled. And thank you again for booking with us. Best wishes, Chris Skilton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews