We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well located and cosy terrace”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
dining area, antique dining table, seats 4, looking towards the living area Front of the house, traditional Georgian terraced house, in quiet residential side street
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
dining area, antique dining table, seats 4, looking towards the living area
Front of the house, traditional Georgian terraced house, in quiet residential side street
desk and study area
log burning stove
lounge area looking towards kitchen and study area
main bedroom with king size bed
main bedroom
main bedroom
bathroom , with bath and overhead shower
main bedroom
south facing garden
Front of house
dining area
front of house
the traditional cambridge bike !
front
log burning stove for a cozy winters evening
Single bed room showing the pull out guest bed, this is a full size bed
single bed room
Christmas in Earl Street,complete with a tree !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Barbie012...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well located and cosy terrace”
Reviewed 21 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We stayed at Toby & Angela’s terrace in Earl St Cambridge for a total of 7 nights. The terrace is very centrally located an easy walking distance to the main shopping areas and Colleges. The terrace provided a modern kitchen with washing/dryer machine handy for travellers. Earl street is a lovely period home with comfortable lounge dining area and outdoor dining area (weather permitting). We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it to future travellers. Should mention the staircase is very steep and may not suit everyone. Communication with Angela was excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marysuzho...
Suzhou, China
2 reviews
“PERFECT STAY”
Reviewed 24 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Wonderful location so close to everything! Very warm and comfortable.
My husband and the boys thoroughly enjoyed their stay. Hope to visit again soon.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara P
Brisbane Region, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A central Cambridge "home away from home"”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We loved everything about this cottage- its traditional character, excellent central location, excellent amenities, and attractive décor. As well, there were thoughtful touches like the staples provided on arrival, and the hosts were readily contactable with any questions. There are not many self- catering cottages in Cambridge so centrally located - we walked everywhere. I recommend it very highly if this is the style of accommodation you are seeking. Only one proviso -the second bedroom is quite small, but for a couple or 3 people it is perfect.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2017
Thank you for a lovely review Barbara. Pleased you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the character and location of the house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastal68...
1 review
“Ideal quiet city centre Georgian cottage.”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The location of No.29 is ideal for walking to the colleges, parks, and shops. Earl Street is very quiet with only occasional cars. The cottage is homely with a comfortable bed. It would be difficult to find a better place to stay if you want to self-cater.
Angela was very helpful and kept in touch during our stay.
The only disappointment was that I was expecting 2 bikes to be available, but there was only one with a flat tyre.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freedom68...
2 reviews
“Warm comfortable house in excellent location.”
Reviewed 24 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Perfect place to stay for access to all that Cambridge has to offer from colleges to shops. We were warned that the second bedroom was a squeeze for two but managed well. The four of us had an excellent stay enjoying evensongs at St John's, Kings and best of all Trinity. We also took the bus to Granchester, had a lovely lunch at the Green Man and then walked back to Cambridge by the riverside. House is warm and cosy. Hope to sit out in the garden when we hopefully return in the warmer weather.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2017
Hi Michael, Thanks for the wonderful review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay at Earl Street. We own The Blue Ball in Grantchester - lovely traditional village pub. Next time you're in Grantchester come and see us. If you watch the series 'Grantchester', they filmed one episode in the pub and Toby was an extra!
Look forward to welcoming you back.
Angela & Toby
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing