We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$307
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Les Pieux(Les Pieux)
US$69
US$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Piette Hotel(St Peter Port)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Fregate Hotel(St Peter Port)
US$191
US$159
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$281
US$272
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (728)
Filter reviews
728 results
Traveller rating
640
65
15
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
640
65
15
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdecanter of sherryhis teamthe general managerrichard proctorprivate cinemasea viewfresh milkoverlooking the beachthe hotel managerlovely hotelbottled waterfirst classstunning locationfabulous viewsmanager richardelectric bikesnight break
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 728 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Although on the quiet and relaxed island of Alderney this hotel could 'hold its own anywhere' Very friendly staff, headed by Richard , who always had a smile and seemingly the patience of Job.
Our room overlooked the beautiful beach and even when it was misty ( and we had quiet a lot of mist) just to look out was a delight. The evening menu was changed each night and the fish particularly was lovely. Don't pass by the puddings either. Every one we choose, during our four night stay was wonderful. If there was a minor complaint it was the food did take seem time to arrival at the table, but what the heck; we were on holiday and will be back at the Braye Beach Hotel soon.

Room Tip: Get a sea view
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerProctor, General Manager at Braye Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Dear Richard

How kind of you to make the effort to write such a charming review.
Hope to see you very soon.
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

We needed a two night break away and very much wanted to return to Alderney, just to chill out and relax. We booked into the Braye Beach Hotel and enjoyed every minute of our stay. There was a very warm welcome from Richard on arrival and he delivered first class guest service throughout our stay. We enjoyed a gin or two at the bar and dinner in the hotel both nights. The room was very comfortable and clean. The location is perfect, just by the harbour and on a great beach. We rented electric bikes from the hotel and cycled around the island. The trip was just what we were looking for and we will go back!

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the beach are perfect!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matthew792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerProctor, General Manager at Braye Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Dear Matthew792,
Thank you for your kind comments about the hotel, the bikes are proving a great success,
we hope to see you very soon.
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

This was my first time in Alderney and it won't be my last. I loved the Braye Beach Hotel, as it was literally on the beach. I'd had problems with a delayed flight and no luggage had arrived, so wasn't paticularly in a good mood when I arrived, but that soon changed when the lovely lady on the Reception Desk upgraded my room to a sea view. You really do need a sea view at this hotel as it's exceptionally beautiful the beach area here. Sweeping, wide white fine sands, just exquisite. I was made to feel more welcome with a sherry decanter in the room and fruit. I had a lovely restful stay and the food was very good too. I ate a lovely dinner and had lunch outside overlooking the bay, something I will never forget, the breakfasts are very good too. This hotel doesn't have a swimming pool but as you're so near the beach you don't need one, but it does have it's own cinema. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone and was sad to leave after only two days.

Room Tip: Just simply ask for a sea view room, it's breathtaking
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wonderful270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerProctor, General Manager at Braye Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Dear Wonderful270,
thank you for your lovely review and the charming comments
it really shares the details of our hotel of which we are all so proud.
come back soon.
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

The original plan was for a large group of us to have a special lobster lunch as part of bigger trip. The changeable weather provided Richard and his team a few challenges but they made it extra special us and the food was excellent. The weather deteriorates so we could fly onwards and so had night in the hotel as a bonus, Richard ensuring everyone was accommodated. This was bonus as we could experience more of the Bray Beach hospitality.

The rooms are very pleasant, ours having a four poster bed and a large bathroom plus sea view. Other friends also had small balconies. They know what clients want and provide all the extra touches like the complementary sherry decanter in each room.

The hotel decor is light but subtle and has a sea theme. The drift wood art pieces are rather special.

We will be back

Room Tip: Most have a sea view and a few have balconies
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CaptChaos179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerProctor, General Manager at Braye Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Dear Captain Chaos,
What a wonderful group of people, you all were so much fun, I hope I will see you back
at Braye very soon.

Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

We have just returned from another long weekend break at the Braye Beach Hotel. We have stayed 5 times before and always enjoy the visit. Alderney is a beautiful quiet island and so friendly. Our host Richard Proctor plays an important part in making things so enjoyable. Even down to helping repair cycles we hired elsewhere, and making the cinema available exclusively to our party for the Mission Impossible! Food at the Braye Beach has always been good but we feel has improved since we first visited. Staff here are also attentive and some have been there a while indicating a happy working environment. Altogether a great weekend break. Thank you Richard. I'll be back.
Keep well
Dave

Room Tip: The sea view rooms can be noisier at times
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerProctor, General Manager at Braye Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Dave it is always great to welcome your party back to Braye, thank you for the kind comments, we hope to see you soon,
Cheers
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews