We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Indian”

Chai Station - Vegetarian Indian
Ranked #16 of 504 Restaurants in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Authentic Vegetarian and Vegan Indian Food - The food that we offer is an amalgamation of various regional dishes that are very popular in different parts of India. The dishes are freshly made to order from fresh ingredients and differ from the way traditional Indian restaurants cook their food. Our menu is healthy, less influenced by heavily flavoured spices but is filled with the authentic flavours of India. We are also BYOB so you can guarantee the quality of your wine without taking out a second mortgage.
Restaurant details
Description: Authentic Vegetarian and Vegan Indian Food - The food that we offer is an amalgamation of various regional dishes that are very popular in different parts of India. The dishes are freshly made to order from fresh ingredients and differ from the way traditional Indian restaurants cook their food. Our menu is healthy, less influenced by heavily flavoured spices but is filled with the authentic flavours of India. We are also BYOB so you can guarantee the quality of your wine without taking out a second mortgage.
Reviewed 23 May 2021

We’re vegan, and we’ve been looking for a great Indian takeaway since coming to Chester. We’ve had a few hit and miss ones, but we’d heard good things about The Chai Station. It did not disappoint! We absolutely loved it, the flavours were authentic, and the heat was just right. We’ll definitely be coming back. Also my mom had the paneer(vegetarian) and the paratha, and she said it was unreal! Great staff, super friendly. Honestly not a bad thing to say.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Jondav7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (750)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 750 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2021

We ordered 3 different types of curry to share and they were all really tasty and unique! The staff were very welcoming, Bobby gave us the option of how spicy we would like each dish and prepared it to our preference. He also explained what was in the dishes and chutneys which was nice to find out! Would definitely like to come again to try other dishes.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Silvers9A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2021

I am doing Veganuary and the food did not disappoint. The poppadoms were the best I have ever had and the dipping sauce for the cauliflower pakora was divine. The dhal I had was amazing and the vegetable biryani my boyfriend ordered, he said, was also. The staff were so friendly when we went to collect and added in the poppadoms for free. We will definitely be reordering to try some more of the delicious food and will be visiting the restaurant post-Covid (which feels like someone's cosy living room!)

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 141claret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2020

Have been here a few times for take away during the pandemic. The food had been delicious and the portions generous. Bobby is cheerful and helpful. There is a lovely cosy atmosphere in the restaurant when you walk in too.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank G9118ABlucyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2020

Came here first time for my boyfriend's birthday in October. He loves Indian cuisine, he is vegetarian & I am vegan. Bobby was so lovely & welcoming, we were very well looked after by him & his team. We were very excited to eat what with all the amazing choice on the menu! We tried quite a few things, everything was delicious. If only we had room for dessert! Will be returning in the new year for sure.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BTOak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chai Station - Vegetarian Indian also viewed

Chester, Cheshire
 
Chester, Cheshire
 

Been to Chai Station - Vegetarian Indian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.