We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$144
US$102
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ba Ba Guest House(Chester)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$116
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$76
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

ABode Chester(Chester)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$101
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Alexandra Lodge Guest House(Chester)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (2,864)
Filter reviews
2,864 results
Traveller rating
2,021
498
216
91
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,021
498
216
91
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssimon radley restaurantla brasseriearkle barthermal suitemichelin star restaurantturn down serviceafternoon teacontinental breakfastdeluxe roombeautiful hotelmini barluxury hotelspecial occasiontasting menuon arrivalporridgecar park
Filter
Updating list...
330 - 335 of 2,864 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2017

From check in to check out the whole experience was first class. Staff were attentive and helpful. From the reception, restaurant, concierge and house keeping nothing was to much for them. This made our stay for our mini moon fantastic. We will be returning for our anniversarys.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheChesterGrosvenor, Guest Relations Manager at The Chester Grosvenor, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Karl M

congratulations and thank you for choosing the Chester Grosvenor for your mini moon.

We are delighted that you had a fantastic stay and look forward to welcoming you back for your anniversaries

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

We took a city break as we had never visited Chester before. The City has a lot to offer and at Christmas the lights and atmosphere are wonderful.

The Hotel was chosen on line and an excellent choice. Service was faultless, from the door staff, reception, catering and room. We are already looking for dates to return.

The only, if minor comment, would be that the breakfasts would sometimes come out warm or cold, something I noticed other guest commenting on and returning their food. This, however, did not spoil the experience, but something for the hotel to note.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank seawall2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

Excellent ! I cannot fault the staff, their attendance to detail is amazing. Anything that you needed was sorted with little fuss, the food in La Brasserie was delicious, a truly memorable occasion for myself and my husband.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 42berylm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheChesterGrosvenor, Guest Relations Manager at The Chester Grosvenor, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you for choosing the Chester Grosvenor Hotel for your special occasion. We always enjoy sharing special memories with our guests.

So glad to hear that you enjoyed your meal in La Brasserie.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

This is the fifth time we have stayed at The Grosvenor. As usual it was a thoroughly enjoyable, but expensive, stay! Pure luxury. Service , food and room were all wonderful and we are planning our return trip for next April.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank theresaf609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheChesterGrosvenor, Guest Relations Manager at The Chester Grosvenor, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Good afternoon theresaf609,

thank you for your lovely review it is always special to welcome our returning guests.

We look forward to seeing you in April

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Perfect location in the centre of Chester the service and ambience reflect the prices but it enables you to enjoy London quality in the North It is right on the main shopping part with historic buildings close and within yards of the city walls which are lovely to walk on Car parking behind the hotel at reduced rates Valet parking available

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tyson N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheChesterGrosvenor, Guest Relations Manager at The Chester Grosvenor, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Tyson N

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Chester Grosvenor Hotel. We are very fortunate with our wonderful location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews