We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hallmark Inn Chester
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Bawn Lodge(Chester)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (706)
Filter reviews
706 results
Traveller rating
129
189
149
132
107
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
189
149
132
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationwestminster hoteltown criercity centrebreakfast was buffet stylestayed here for one nightvery pleasant staywould stay againbreakfast was excellenttea and coffeecomfy bedshort breakvisiting chesterpubzoo
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 706 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Good value for money. Excellent service. Good food and friendly staff.
Ideal location close to station and with easy access to town centre.
Close to a variety of restaurants as well. Was able to leave luggage at hotel after checkout whilst we went into town.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 815mauricej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Stayed here for only one night. Wish it gad been longer. Booked a cheap room expecting it to be small and dinghy. it was spacious clean and everything we needed. Only complaint was it was too hot and had to have window opened. This meant we got the early morning traffic noises. Staff on reception very welcoming and attentive.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

We didn’t actually stay at the Hallmark inn. After booking through Expedia, I called to confirm our room the day before we drove down. Due to a mixup with Expedia there was not a family room available. Amy on reception went above and beyond and got us booked in to a hotel across the road so it wasn’t a wasted trip. The reason I have given 5 stars is due to the excellent customer service provided by Amy in making sure we had somewhere to stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

late booking for a last minute break cost around £50 you get what you pay for and it did what it says in the tin it was clean and comfortable 7/10 i would not think that i would return again as i would prefer to pay extra for there sister hotel queens hotel

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank D4071XWdavidb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

I booked a family room for myself and teen grandchildren. It was wonderful. Beds for four, lovely bathroom, TV and great furnishings totally well stocked. Beside the railway station (I dont drive) and bus for the zoo round the corner. Booked online for an affordable price

Room Tip: Iron hairdryer towels hot drinks shower gel shampoo TV . We traveled light and needed nothing
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariesteward26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews