We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Oddfellows(Chester)
US$227
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$123
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$133
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
US$58
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (733)
Filter reviews
733 results
Traveller rating
136
193
150
136
118
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
193
150
136
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationtown criercity roadbreakfast was buffet stylestayed here for one nightwould stay againbreakfast was excellenttea and coffeecomfy bedshort breakpubzoo
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 733 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Friendly and efficient staff, rooms are adequate,, clean tidy & warm. Hotel is very near to restaurants & bars, shops are a short walk away. The railway station 1 minute walk. Very convenient and nice hotel.. Only one problem they had no beer in the bar.

Room Tip: I would have liked a less hard pillow.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magaret22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Hallmark Inn Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay with us here at The Hallmark Inn Chester.

We appreciate your positive feedback and pride ourselves on our staff.

We apologise that we did not have any beer in stock to offer you during your time with us alternatively we should have offered a full bar service at our sister hotel The Queen which is a short walk away from ourselves but this is something that I will be sure to discuss with my team so this does not happen again.

Myself and the team look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

This hotel is very tired needs a lot of TLC the owners need to close it for a DEEP clean the hotel bar was quite clean and pleasant BUT no draft beer and whisky ,seeing the hotel is in the city centre it should attract many overseas visitors,Chesters tourist information centre should pay them a visit. The staff, when told about the bar issue
they just laughed ,the breakfast was luke warm/cold. All in all don`t go there, there are many more hotels and BnBs in chester!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ROGERTHECABINBOY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Hallmark Inn Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay with us here at The Hallmark Inn Chester.

We appreciate all feedback from guests as this helps us to move forward and concentrate on what we can do to better ourselves.

We are sorry to read that we let you down during your stay with us as this is not something we aim to do.

The Management team are always looking at ways to improve all aspects at The Inn as good customer satisfaction is always our main priority.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Great location, a short walk to the city centre and some lovely restaurants! Reception area and staircase were beautifully decorated. Rooms were a bit small and there was noise coming from somewhere all night that we couldn't figure out what it was. Overall, a nice stay and I would return.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 187clairea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Hallmark Inn Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay with us here at The Hallmark Inn Chester.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with ourselves and apologise about the noise disturbance during your stay as this is not something that normally happens.

Myself and the team look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed for two nights with our little dog Poppy. We couldn't have been made more welcome. I have to say that every member of staff from the receptionists, housekeeping and breakfast room staff were absolutely lovely and couldn't do enough for us. We had a very pleasant stay and no doubt will return in the near future. The breakfast was good and hot with plenty of choice, the room was basic but clean if on the warm side but we just turned the radiators off. Great location.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Very kind staff.
All of them.
Fantastic Barman and Staff Fabio.
Had a very enjoyable stay.
Strategic position.
Wonderful breakfast.
Very frienfly and quite all the
Same.
We recommend to family or friends for special occasions, or business in Chester an affordable price

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patbarone11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews