We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Westminster hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hallmark Inn Chester
Ranked #34 of 45 Hotels in Chester
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Room was spotless we booked a double room and were upgraded without asking staff were curtiosy and very helpful I would recommend to anyone to stay here and will be staying here again myself in future well worth every penny we spent

Room Tip: Couldn't complain about anything it was a great stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonyah5541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Hallmark Inn Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay with us here at The Hallmark Inn Chester.

We appreciate your positive feedback.

Myself and the team look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (605)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 605 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Friendly and efficient staff, rooms are adequate,, clean tidy & warm. Hotel is very near to restaurants & bars, shops are a short walk away. The railway station 1 minute walk. Very convenient and nice hotel.. Only one problem they had no beer in the bar.

Room Tip: I would have liked a less hard pillow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magaret22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Hallmark Inn Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay with us here at The Hallmark Inn Chester.

We appreciate your positive feedback and pride ourselves on our staff.

We apologise that we did not have any beer in stock to offer you during your time with us alternatively we should have offered a full bar service at our sister hotel The Queen which is a short walk away from ourselves but this is something that I will be sure to discuss with my team so this does not happen again.

Myself and the team look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

This hotel is very tired needs a lot of TLC the owners need to close it for a DEEP clean the hotel bar was quite clean and pleasant BUT no draft beer and whisky ,seeing the hotel is in the city centre it should attract many overseas visitors,Chesters tourist information centre should pay them a visit. The staff, when told about the bar issue
they just laughed ,the breakfast was luke warm/cold. All in all don`t go there, there are many more hotels and BnBs in chester!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ROGERTHECABINBOY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Hallmark Inn Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay with us here at The Hallmark Inn Chester.

We appreciate all feedback from guests as this helps us to move forward and concentrate on what we can do to better ourselves.

We are sorry to read that we let you down during your stay with us as this is not something we aim to do.

The Management team are always looking at ways to improve all aspects at The Inn as good customer satisfaction is always our main priority.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Great location, a short walk to the city centre and some lovely restaurants! Reception area and staircase were beautifully decorated. Rooms were a bit small and there was noise coming from somewhere all night that we couldn't figure out what it was. Overall, a nice stay and I would return.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 187clairea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Hallmark Inn Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay with us here at The Hallmark Inn Chester.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with ourselves and apologise about the noise disturbance during your stay as this is not something that normally happens.

Myself and the team look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed for two nights with our little dog Poppy. We couldn't have been made more welcome. I have to say that every member of staff from the receptionists, housekeeping and breakfast room staff were absolutely lovely and couldn't do enough for us. We had a very pleasant stay and no doubt will return in the near future. The breakfast was good and hot with plenty of choice, the room was basic but clean if on the warm side but we just turned the radiators off. Great location.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
0 km away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Chester - Racecourse
2.5 km away
Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Chester South
0.8 km away
Travelodge Chester Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hallmark Inn Chester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hallmark Inn Chester

Address: 63 City Road, Chester CH1 3AF, England (Formerly Best Western Hallmark Hotel Chester Westminster)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 45 Hotels in Chester
Price Range: $69 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hallmark Inn Chester 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hallmark Inn Chester is a great value stay in a fabulous position within the historic city of Chester, located two-minutes walk from the train station. The hotel offers a range of comfortable bedrooms and excellent customer service. This Green Tourism Gold Award winning hotel is the perfect venue for coach trips, conferences and meetings. Pay and display parking really close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hallmark Inn Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chester
Chester Best Western
Hallmark Inn Chester England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing