We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$144
US$102
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ABode Chester(Chester)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$101
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$113
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$117
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ba Ba Guest House(Chester)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$72
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (718)
Filter reviews
718 results
Traveller rating
132
192
149
133
112
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
192
149
133
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationwestminster hoteltown criercity centrebreakfast was buffet stylestayed here for one nightvery pleasant staybreakfast was excellenttea and coffeebars and restaurantscomfy bedtwo night stayshort breakvisiting chesterpubzoo
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 718 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel is shocking. The rooms are not great. Carpet all marked and stained and the nets at the window ripped. Room was far too hot and the heating was not even on in the room. Very expensive for what you get. Would definitely never use again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rhiannon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Hallmark Inn Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay with us here at The Hallmark Inn Chester.

We appreciate all feedback from our customers.

We are sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us and we send our apologies to you for this.

Every day we try to better ourselves and what we offer both to guests personally and what we provide in our rooms and in all public areas, we are currently looking at ways to improve all aspects of this.

We always try to match our customer expectations and again we apologise that we did not do this with yourself.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

This hotel is located close to Chester Railway Station and is a 10 minute walk to the city centre. The staff are very friendly and the breakfast is excellent. Internal decoration is a little tired but the room was clean and tidy.
There is limited parking in a public car park next to the hotel on a first come first served basis.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angeladawes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Hallmark Inn Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay with us here at The Hallmark Inn Chester.

We pride ourselves on our customer service skills and appreciate the positive feedback.

Myself and the team look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

Managed to book this hotel at a very reasonable price and we were pleasantly surprised as we had no great expectations. We were greeted by a very pleasant receptionist who stored our luggage as we arrived early , we returned to the hotel later in the afternoon to collect our room key. The room itself was small but adequate and clean as was the bathroom. We returned later in the evening and went to the bar for a nightcap , unfortunately the very apologetic barman was unable to provide any beer and only had a small selection of spirits quite poor for a large hotel. The breakfast however was very good, and coffee was replenished on request. Overall a nice stay and I would use the hotel again for weekend visit

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mick saint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Hallmark Inn Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay with us here at The Hallmark Inn Chester.

We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your anniversary weekend with us.

All feedback received from our guests is noted and goes towards bettering our staff and hotels and we are constantly looking at ways to improve.

Our bar is an area that will be reviewed in the coming months and we are sorry that we could not offer you what you had originally requested, alternatively we do provide a full bar service at our sister hotel The Queen which is just a short work over the road from ourselves.

Myself and the team look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Room was spotless we booked a double room and were upgraded without asking staff were curtiosy and very helpful I would recommend to anyone to stay here and will be staying here again myself in future well worth every penny we spent

Room Tip: Couldn't complain about anything it was a great stay
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonyah5541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Hallmark Inn Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay with us here at The Hallmark Inn Chester.

We appreciate your positive feedback.

Myself and the team look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Friendly and efficient staff, rooms are adequate,, clean tidy & warm. Hotel is very near to restaurants & bars, shops are a short walk away. The railway station 1 minute walk. Very convenient and nice hotel.. Only one problem they had no beer in the bar.

Room Tip: I would have liked a less hard pillow.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magaret22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Hallmark Inn Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay with us here at The Hallmark Inn Chester.

We appreciate your positive feedback and pride ourselves on our staff.

We apologise that we did not have any beer in stock to offer you during your time with us alternatively we should have offered a full bar service at our sister hotel The Queen which is a short walk away from ourselves but this is something that I will be sure to discuss with my team so this does not happen again.

Myself and the team look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews