We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Xmas market”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hallmark Inn Chester
Ranked #33 of 45 Hotels in Chester
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just spent 3 nights bed and breakfast at this hotel and we will definitely be back clean comfortable rooms good choice on the breakfast lovely sausage and I'm fussy where sausage is concerned great staff all very helpful nothing to much trouble

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Hallmark Inn Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay with us here at The Hallmark Inn Chester.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your 3-night stay with ourselves.

Myself and the team look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (607)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 607 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our stay at The Hallmark Inn. Reception were lovely and gave plenty of information. Although there is no free parking with the hotel, you can park outside on a Sunday evening until 9am Monday morning. The room was old fashioned but perfectly lovely and clean. The breakfast was a buffet style cooked breakfast/pastries/cereal/fruit accompanied by a friendly and helpful waitress. 2 minute walk to the train station and a 10 minute walk to the centre. Would definitely stay again :)

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Hallmark Inn Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay with us here at The Hallmark Inn Chester.

I am pleased to hear that you found our staff to be helpful and accommodating during your time with us.

We take pride in our customer service skills and ensure the customer always comes first.

Myself and the team look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Regards


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Hallmark Inn is excellent accommodation. Extremely near to station, really good value for money, comfortable bed, helpful staff and lovely breakfast. It really wouldn't be possible to ask for better!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TerryJOakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Hallmark Inn Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay with us here at The Hallmark Inn Chester.

We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay.

Myself and the team look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just had a great weekend in Chester. We arrived Sunday at the Hallmark Inn (The Westminster) on City road, Chester. The location to the train station is fantastic, it's just across the road.
We arrived about 11am and as check in wasn't till 3pm we registered and left our bags with reception who were very welcoming and helpful.
The building is extremely old and even historical which is typical of Chester and makes you feel like you have stepped back in time. On our return to the hotel at around 5pm, our bags had already been placed in our room so we just walked into the lift and that was it. Our room was clean and spacious with three full single beds for us three ladies, lovely clean linen and nice and warm and cozy. We had tea and coffees and watched a Christmas movie on the large TV. The bathroom was massive, could have done with some new nett curtains as they were rather grubby and old but that was our only gripe.
We ate across the road at the sister Hotel, The Queens.
The breakfast was great in a lovely grand old dining room and service was perfect. On check out we left our bags once again with reception so that we could enjoy a second days shopping then collected them at 4pm before catching our train home.
I will definitely be booking again for our annual shopping trip next year.

Room Tip: Just the grubby curtains in the bathroom and don't expect great views as it's a city hotel n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank _jogreen91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Hallmark Inn Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay with us here at The Hallmark Inn Chester.

I am pleased to hear that yourself and your two friends enjoyed your time with us and your time in Chester.

It is nice to read that your party felt ‘nice and warm and cozy’ as this is something that we pride ourselves on by giving our guests the feeling of been home from home during your time with us.

Myself and the team look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is shocking. The rooms are not great. Carpet all marked and stained and the nets at the window ripped. Room was far too hot and the heating was not even on in the room. Very expensive for what you get. Would definitely never use again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rhiannon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Hallmark Inn Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay with us here at The Hallmark Inn Chester.

We appreciate all feedback from our customers.

We are sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us and we send our apologies to you for this.

Every day we try to better ourselves and what we offer both to guests personally and what we provide in our rooms and in all public areas, we are currently looking at ways to improve all aspects of this.

We always try to match our customer expectations and again we apologise that we did not do this with yourself.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
0 km away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Chester - Racecourse
2.5 km away
Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Chester South
0.8 km away
Travelodge Chester Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hallmark Inn Chester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hallmark Inn Chester

Address: 63 City Road, Chester CH1 3AF, England (Formerly Best Western Hallmark Hotel Chester Westminster)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 45 Hotels in Chester
Price Range: $69 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hallmark Inn Chester 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hallmark Inn Chester is a great value stay in a fabulous position within the historic city of Chester, located two-minutes walk from the train station. The hotel offers a range of comfortable bedrooms and excellent customer service. This Green Tourism Gold Award winning hotel is the perfect venue for coach trips, conferences and meetings. Pay and display parking really close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hallmark Inn Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chester
Chester Best Western
Hallmark Inn Chester England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing