We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Budock Vean Hotel(Mawnan Smith)
US$258
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$185
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$247
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sandy Duck(Falmouth)
Book now, pay at stay
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chelsea House(Falmouth)
US$137
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaview Inn(Falmouth)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$91
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
29
40
31
11
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
40
31
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseaside townparking is limitedpleasant loungeclose to town centreshort stayfull englishfriendly welcomeyogurtstayed here for two nightsfamily run hotelwould stay againvery pleasant stayrecommend this hotelst ivesgreat place to stayexcellent breakfastkettle
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night for a funeral the next day. Was made to feel welcome from the time I checked in. Room was cosy, warm, beautiful clean white bedding and towels. Shower was also very good. Plenty of tea, coffee and a nice packet of shortbread biscuits. Breakfast was excellent plates were really hot as was the food. I am not a cereal person but a good selection for those who are. Good selection of fruit and yogurts. Very kindly let me leave my car in their car park whilst attending the funeral at St Marys. Would highly recommend. Aparenately they are going to refurbish after the season. Would stay again. Nice view of Kimberley Park from my room.Thank you to everyone at Broadmead.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank BFP45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadmead76, Manager at Broadmead B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2017

Hi Beatrice

Thanks for your kinds words. We hope to see you soon under more happier circumstances

Kind Regards


Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Stopped here so we could view the local area and Marine School. The room was small and clean. The shower however let the facilities down massively. Poor pressure and unable to get a sustainable heat - cold or burning hot.

Parking is limited but sufficient if the hotel isn't busy. The service was excellent and the breakfast was also of a high standard.

It is ideally located to the town and all the local amenities.

For a short stay with friendly staff and a good breakfast then it is cost effective.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank 790SharonG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadmead76, Manager at Broadmead B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Hi Sharon

Thanks for your review. We'll look into the shower immediately as it shouldn't be like that. Hope you enjoyed Falmouth and your daughters interview went well.

Thanks


Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

We have stayed here on several occasions and always had an excellent welcome. This time was unplanned but the staff went out of there way to help, returning from a family birthday party to check us in. As always the room was very comfortable and clean and the breakfast really good. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank markmorgan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadmead76, Manager at Broadmead B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Hi Mark

Thanks for your review and kind words. Hope your daughter is better and see you soon

Cheers


Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and it always proves to be very good value. The room is comfortable, warm with everything I require. The breakfast very enjoyable and plentiful. It is well placed for a short walk into town and harbour.
This visit however was marred by returning to my room and finding it hadn't been made up the bed I wasn't so bothered about but no milk for tea is a disaster. I won't let this mishap put me off though and I shall definitely be returning.

Room Tip: Be careful where you park as you may become trapped.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janner90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016

A friendly welcome with a big, comfortable room is hard to beat.

The room was quiet and spotless. Breakfast delicious with lots of options. It's always good to see quality local produce being offered.
It's a great location, just a short (10 mins) walk to the town centre and harbour.
I would happily stay there again - without a doubt.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lou L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews