We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$101
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$148
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budock Vean Hotel(Mawnan Smith)
US$251
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cutty Sark(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lugo Rock(Falmouth)
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grove Hotel(Falmouth)
US$108
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$180
US$153
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
30
40
31
11
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
40
31
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseaside townparking is limitedon arrivalclose to town centrepleasant loungeshort stayfull englishyogurtfriendly welcomestayed here for two nightsfamily run hotelwould stay againvery pleasant staynice hotelst ivesminute walkgreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Very central to all the amenities lovely friendly staff great breakfasts and clean .parking a bit tight but not something to bother about .We walked everywhere as it was near to the town buses and beaches .It was good to have a lounge area if you didn't want to brave the rain.

Room Tip: we were on the ground floor which overlooked the car parking so had to pull curtains in the evening but it was quiet .
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Veronicatreeby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadmead76, Owner at Broadmead B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Hi Veronica

Thanks for your kind words. We hope to welcome you again.

Kind Regards

Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

Very welcoming and helpful staff. Easy access to town centre and harbour. Decor slightly dated but clean. excellent service nothing too much trouble. Breakfast cooked to order to ensure all tastes covered.

Room Tip: We had a room with a view over the park very nice
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadmead76, Manager at Broadmead B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Hi Sasha

Thanks for your honest review. We'll pass your feedback on to our staff.

Thanks


Susie


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night for a funeral the next day. Was made to feel welcome from the time I checked in. Room was cosy, warm, beautiful clean white bedding and towels. Shower was also very good. Plenty of tea, coffee and a nice packet of shortbread biscuits. Breakfast was excellent plates were really hot as was the food. I am not a cereal person but a good selection for those who are. Good selection of fruit and yogurts. Very kindly let me leave my car in their car park whilst attending the funeral at St Marys. Would highly recommend. Aparenately they are going to refurbish after the season. Would stay again. Nice view of Kimberley Park from my room.Thank you to everyone at Broadmead.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank BFP45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadmead76, Manager at Broadmead B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2017

Hi Beatrice

Thanks for your kinds words. We hope to see you soon under more happier circumstances

Kind Regards


Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Stopped here so we could view the local area and Marine School. The room was small and clean. The shower however let the facilities down massively. Poor pressure and unable to get a sustainable heat - cold or burning hot.

Parking is limited but sufficient if the hotel isn't busy. The service was excellent and the breakfast was also of a high standard.

It is ideally located to the town and all the local amenities.

For a short stay with friendly staff and a good breakfast then it is cost effective.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank 790SharonG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadmead76, Manager at Broadmead B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Hi Sharon

Thanks for your review. We'll look into the shower immediately as it shouldn't be like that. Hope you enjoyed Falmouth and your daughters interview went well.

Thanks


Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

We have stayed here on several occasions and always had an excellent welcome. This time was unplanned but the staff went out of there way to help, returning from a family birthday party to check us in. As always the room was very comfortable and clean and the breakfast really good. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank markmorgan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadmead76, Manager at Broadmead B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Hi Mark

Thanks for your review and kind words. Hope your daughter is better and see you soon

Cheers


Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews