We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
481 results
Traveller rating
318
120
33
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
318
120
33
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar sea view on arrival road parking family run hotel lovely hotel cornish breakfast biscuits breakfast was delicious sea front warm welcome gilly beach perfect location town centre room was spacious would highly recommend this hotel good size
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 481 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

We have been in The Lerryn Hotel for one night. It is very close to a stone beach, not like you see in the pictures from Bookings with a sandy beach.... The house is in the middle of a village. The walking distance to downtown is 10-15 Minutes. Very nice area. The house is nice the breakfast is good! The family with a barking dog is very friendly. For a night a good choice.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank NiHaoTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Very pleasant well located hotel. More like a large bed and breakfast rather than a hotel. Parking is restricted but there is on road parking available. breakfast is traditional and ok too hey have a small bar but limited in variety of drinks. Seems one person mans everything ,reception ,bar, breakfast room hence the b&b tag

Stayed: June 2018
Thank ebass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

I guess being in the "Top 10" for Falmouth hotels could both a blessing and a curse...

The hotel was lovely, staff very friendly, location very good and the Cornish breakfast very,very good.

However, I had higher expectations for the room...

Yes, the view was nice and the bed was ok, but where I felt it missed the mark:

- bathroom is very, very small (I realise that's difficult to fix)
- bed linen was very hard/starched and not very comfortable
- the television is a fairly cheap one, the tv sound is dreadful (i know I'm being picky)

In short, yes it's a lovely hotel, good for 1 or 2 nights, but not sure if it should be in the Top 10

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arnovl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

My friend and I stayed at the Lerryn mid-June 2018, and it was without doubt the best hotel we have stayed in on our long trip here in the UK. The place was spacious, clean and had tasteful décor. Breakfasts were ample, great fresh quality ingredients and the breakfast-room was light, spacious and lovely. Matt, the owner/manager was on hand to help in whatever way and we did not get the impression, for one moment, unlike many other places we have stayed, that the staff were at all unhappy in their jobs. The location of the Lerryn was perfect; kinda mid-way between town and the beach but closer to the beach with amazing views over the beach and headland. You should not miss the incredibly beautiful Victorian gardens less than 100 metres from the hotel which was a total delight at this time of year.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor room. Room 17 was a delight- two window one directly facing ocean and other headland
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank andrey m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

I visited on business and really liked the Lerryn, especially at that price. I received a very warm welcome and the place has a lovely feel. My room was quiet and spacious and I slept well.

If you walk out of the entrance and look right you can see the sea and it is a short walk to the beach, or the other way takes you to the town centre and the harbour front, so a good location.

There is what is effectively a front room that has comfortable seating and a bar. Breakfast was very good.

Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe90ofWoburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews