We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,232)
Filter reviews
1,232 results
Traveller rating
771
326
95
26
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
771
326
95
26
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brend hotels brend group terrace bar sea view lovely hotel pendennis castle high standard sea front indoor pool falmouth bay without exception public rooms waiting staff single room short break cream tea scones
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 1,232 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Great location, close to town but right on sea front, best of both worlds. There is a fabulous cafe on the beach which is Only a short walk away; Lovely room, odd shape made it more spacious, and faced to the side of the hotel so good and quiet at night. The staff were exemplary, felt like a 5star establishment! We didn't get to use the pool but it looked very inviting, shame it's view is the Carpark, but when all steamed up it matters not. We will definitely come again, I fancy the afternoon tea looking out over the sea!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view if like a vista and the asymmetrical room for good swing space
Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Hero159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

Recently returned from a very enjoyable 3 night stay at the Royal Duchy Hotel

Having stayed at many Brend hotels over the years we have generally found staff and service to be excellent, the Royal Duchy is no exceptions the level of service we experienced can only be described as exemplary.

We were warmly welcomed by the concierge and the reception staff. Our sea view superior room was spacious and very well presented. The very comfortable beds afforded an excellent nights sleep. The daily room housekeeping could not be faulted.
Though our room was reasonably spacious, we were of the opinion that the standard rooms, occupied by travelling friends, were some what bijoux in size.

The restaurant is very well presented and offers guest a level of comfort in a very inviting environment. Service by the dinning room staff was friendly, courteous and very professional. The food was excellent and supported the deserved fine dinning award achieved. With friends we were a party of six but unfortunately we considered our allocated table a little congested, particularly at breakfast.

All the public rooms are very well presented and comfortable. The housekeeping through out the hotel is excellent.

From the courteous and friendly staff and the excellent dining experience, we will happily return and recommend this hotel, without hesitation.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PunchandJudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Very enjoyable one night dinner bed and breakfast at this superb hotel.
The service was faultless, lovely comfortable and well equiped clean room.
Evening entertainment by a lovely young singer (fitting for the occasion)
Excellent food and a lovely spa and swimming pool.
We also had added extras! bottle of prosecco, truffles and cup cakes YUMMY!!
This was our second stay at this hotel and we will definitely be back again!
What a difference from the awful Falmouth Hotel down the road! which was terrible and embarrassing to call a Hotel in Cornwall!!

Room Tip: Must be the best in Falmouth
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Roy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

Frequent visitor to Hotel over a number of years. Resident at Hotel from 4th to 9th February 2018. Upon arrival upgraded to deluxe room. Standard of care provided by the entire team was outstanding. The quality of the food presented for both breakfast and dinner was exceptional and a delight to eat.Old fashioned values are adhered to at this Hotel and long may they continue Cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: Book a room with sea view
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidpoulton65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

A true taste of good service ,wonderful food, and very comfortable rooms.All staff were very attentive and nothing was too much trouble..We were given an upgrade at no extra cost.The restaurant has a lovely ambiance and the food was superb.Good to see the Brends are keeping up the standards

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank taddyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews