We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Location and Great with pets”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Harbour Cottage

Stunning views across the Carrick Roads to Flushing from the private, fully enclosed garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning views across the Carrick Roads to Flushing from the private, fully enclosed garden
Dining area with incredible water views Comfortable and light living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
44 reviews
Stunning views across the Carrick Roads to Flushing from the private, fully enclosed garden
Dining area with incredible water views
Comfortable and light living room
Bedroom with fabulous views over the water
Comfortable double bed in the master bedroom
Double wardrobe in the master bedroom
Living area
Comfortable sofa in the living area
Living area
Fully equipped kitchen and dining area
Fully equipped kitchen and dining area
Dining area looking in to the cloakroom area
Enjoy the views over dinner
Front entrance to the 19th century cottage
Compact but pretty and stylish bathroom incorporating bath, shower over, basin and WC
Comfortable single bed in the second double bedroom
Second bedroom shown with the truckle bed made available for a fourth guest
Panoramic views from the master bedroom
Pretty, private, fully enclosed garden with table, chairs and sandstone paved patio/barbecue area
Treat yourself to a nice, cold glass of something special at the end of a busy day sightseeing...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Falmouth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Angela T
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Location and Great with pets”
Reviewed 14 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This little place is directly behind the Boathouse pub, whom also invite dogs in, perfect wooden floors downstairs for ease of pouches and great closed in garden. Beds extremely comfortable and just a perfect location for everything. My disabled Mum decided to join me, not such a clever idea knowing the hills in Falmouth, but she managed and enjoyed her break just the same. I will go back, this was just ideal.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Jan 2018
Hi, Happy New Year and thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review - it really does mean a lot.
It is always wonderful to hear that guests had a great stay, and we’re delighted that you loved Falmouth as much as we do.
Thank you for your custom and you would be welcome back anytime.
Warmest Regards :))
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jane R
1 review
“Delightful”
Reviewed 25 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Perfect few days in Falmouth staying at this lovely little cottage.Everything you could ask for.We hope to return in the spring.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn B
1 review
“Great little cottage”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just had a lovely week in this cute cottage. Found it hard to drag myself away from the mesmerising views from the kitchen window.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2017
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review - it means so much to us to know thavyou had an enjoyable stay :))
So glad you loved the view. It’s stunning isn’t it, you can lose yourself in it for hours...
Warmest Regards,
Lee-Anne. x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacation7...
1 review
“Pretty little cottage in a great location”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Harbour Cottage was a perfect spot for a week's holiday in Falmouth. The shops, bars and restaurants were all close by and the main beaches within easy reach. The view is what sold it to us when we booked although it would have been helpful to have a view of the front of the property as we couldn't find it when we arrived!
Although the cottage is very small (suitable for a couple or small family unit) it is comfortable and has all the facilities that we needed for our stay. It is a quirky and characterful cottage which we liked very much although in places it could do with sprucing up a bit, such as in the bathroom and shared hallway. However, that didn't detract from the experience and we would recommend it to others.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing