We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Falmouth Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anacapri Guest House(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grove Hotel(Falmouth)
US$133
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$149
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trelawne Hotel(Mawnan Smith)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,251)
Filter reviews
1,251 results
Traveller rating
525
407
188
94
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
525
407
188
94
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand old hotelsea viewcastle beachlounge baron arrivalbar menupendennis castlea bit tiredsea frontlovely hotelleisure facilitiescream teapublic roomslarge roomfollowing morninglong weekendscones
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 1,251 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Friday to Sunday stay as part of a group. Our stay was faultless from start to finish. A quick & smooth check in. Fantastic 3 course meal both evening with great service. Lovely rooms which were both spotlessly clean & comfortable. The friendliest staff I've ever known in a hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisaloulou71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kati L, General Manager at The Falmouth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Dear Lisaloulou71,

thank you very much for your fantastic feedback - it was a pleasure to have you and your guests and we look forward to welcoming back next year!

Best wishes,

Kati Latchford
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

March special offer, massage and mini facial, I feel absolutely fantastic, very relaxing and easily worth £45. I would recommend this treatment to anyone wanting a little bit of me time. Cant wait to book another treatment!

Stayed: March 2017
1  Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kati L, General Manager at The Falmouth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Dear Wendy C,

we are delighted to hear that you had a great time taking up our March Special offer! We have many more to come and look forward to welcoming you back! Should you wish for us to keep you up to date regularly about our Spa Special offers and other news about the Falmouth Hotel, please do contact us and we would be delighted to add you to our mailing list.

Best wishes,

Kati Latchford
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Thank you to The Falmouth Hotel for a great stay this weekend. I cant help but feel that despite the hotel needing some upgrading and modernisation, it adds to its charm. The staff were helpful and friendly, and as it was a birthday weekend, our room was upgraded and a bottle of Prosecco was waiting chilled in the room, that's a class touch regardless of how much or where any hotel is!! If and when we return to Falmouth, we will be sure to come back.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 604mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kati L, General Manager at The Falmouth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Dear 604mark,

thank you for taking the time to leave us with some great feedback! It is great to read that you had a fantastic birthday celebration with us. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are back in Falmouth!

Best wishes,

Kati Latchford
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

First impressions of the hotel at reception are fantastic. The staff are very friendly and keen to give you any information about the local area which you require. The twin room we stayed in was on the top floor. It felt a bit strange up there as we were sure that we felt the building move with every large gust of wind. We came into the room to find a pool of water beneath one of the windows, and another windows wouldn't shut properly. The various lamps around the room couldn't be turned on. As a whole, the bedroom decor was rather dull. The beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was good as it had a large shower and bath. We did have some problems with the shower, the water pressure was very low meaning that the larger shower head could not be used. The shower head height adjustment was broken. Blinds are needed for the window as it was clear and looked out onto houses. The breakfast was fantastic and meant that we could end our stay on a good note. The staff at breakfast were fantastic also. We would stay at this hotel again but we will definitely choose a different room. Also if the traffic is bad on A39, make a left at four cross roundabout onto B3292. Cuts journey time by around 10-15 minutes.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank mcuktravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kati L, General Manager at The Falmouth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Dear mcuktravel,

thank you for your feedback, particularly about the staff that how friendly and helpful they were. I am sorry to hear that you experienced problems with the windows during the strong rain and stormy weather and that they did not close properly. You will be delighted to hear that we have fixed the issue since as well as checked the lighting in the room. The room had a master switch that turned all the remaining lights in the room on and from other switches in the room can be turned on or off.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Best wishes,

Kati Latchford
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Revisiting this hotel nearly a year after the first visit some things have changed for the better, but not all. I was pleasantly surprised to be phoned a week or so before our visit to check whether we had any special requirements - unusual for this type of hotel. Apart from some dietary requirements I mentioned we wanted a double room. When we checked in we were given a room with 2 single beds so went back to reception. A rather grumpy lady seemed to blame us for not booking direct and saying “If you book through a third party (booking website) you can’t expect them to pass the information on”, I mentioned that I’d actually spoken to the hotel beforehand and reluctantly was given what was said to be the only available double room. It was cold and very small (but it was in the cheapest category). We were a bit late for dinner in the restaurant and opted to eat in the bar and both service and food were much better than our previous visit. Breakfast was still pretty average but adequate. Luckily we only needed to stay 1 night and I guess we’ll return if we need to be in Falmouth overnight in the future (as we’ve had several poor stays in other places in the past).

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KK06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kati L, General Manager at The Falmouth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Dear KK06,

thank you for your feedback about your stay and I was shocked to read the comments that were made with regards to your booking. You will be pleased to hear that we have addressed these since and looking at your booking, I can see that your booking stated twin/double room. I am delighted to hear that the team arranged a double room for you which unfortunately was the last available. Nevertheless I am very happy to read that you have noticed various improvements and we hope to show you many more in the future.

Best wishes,

Kati Latchford
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews