We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budock Vean Hotel(Mawnan Smith)
US$251
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chelsea House(Falmouth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poltair(Falmouth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Seaview Inn(Falmouth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
118
38
12
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
38
12
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssloping roofprivate bathroomguest housegyllyngvase beachimmaculate roomsbalcony and sea viewhelpful ownersa couple of minutes walkfriendly welcomelovely guesthousevisiting falmouthnice breakfasttown centregreat hostslocation is fantasticpower showertop floor
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Absolutely great. loved the hosts - great people from my home town Birmingham. Made me feel very welcome. The place was spotless and the breakfast was excellent. Couldn't fault anything. Make sure you eat at Gillys on the beach. Great food and service.

Room Tip: Go to Gilly's on the beach. Absolutely fab food and service. Great views
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missyfrance2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Lovely room, excellent breakfast, lovely people, great location. I thought Chellowdene was a really home from home... Extremely nice breakfast - everything you may want.... Nothing was too much trouble... Hope to return one day and will tell my friends....

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Screenofrobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

My wife and I had a wonderful time at Chellowdene, it was our second visit and everything was as as lovely as the first. Julie and Troy make us feel so welcome and the accommodation was as always very comfortable, the breakfasts are always fresh and a choice as required. We had two weeks at Chellowdene as we needed a good rest, if we could have stayed longer we would have. Thank you Julie and Troy, we will be back!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Excellent b&b. Great location for the beach or harbour. Staff are extremely helpful and very friendly. Breakfast is very good. Nice and clean b&b. would definitely stop here again. Thank you very much.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mn3177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here four days. The "double" bed was 1.40 meter wide and the matras was terrible. My husband has backproblems and this was a lot worse after this stay. The bedsheets are only changed after 7 days. We did not know that the towels were only changed after 2 days. So we found our wet towels foulded up in the bathroom. Not knowing which one belonged to whom. Not so hygiënic if you probably use the wrong towel (of your roommate). After 2 days the bathgel and shampoo was finished and we had to beg for new ones and instant coffee in the room. This was over the expire date. The breakfast was very limited: 1 piece of bacon and 1 fried egg each. You had to ask specificly for more. The evening befor you have to write this down in a notebook in the hall. The couple that ownes the place was very unpleasant and unkind. We had the "superior" room with the balcony, which was not cheap. It was our first B & B experience and probably the last.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank 352Maggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews