We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When in Cornwall, it would be rude not too!”
Review of Fleur Cafe

Fleur Cafe
Ranked #17 of 79 Restaurants in Looe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: By day, Fleur is a tearoom serving breakfasts, local specialities and homemade lunches and desserts.6 nights a week Fleur Tapas opens, serving freshly prepared Tapas dishes with a mix of local and Spanish flavours. BYOB
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great little cafe situated at the top end of Looe. COVID guidelines are followed as you’re required to login via the NHS app or give your details before being allowed into the cafe. On our visit we had a couple of coffees, a lemon meringue pie with clotted cream (when in Cornwall and all that ) and a gluten free lemon drizzle muffin. Have to say that the food was great and the staff friendly and had a sense of humour. Would highly recommend this cafe, but be warned, they do get busy so you may have to wait for a table.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank I7709NBtracyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Delighted to find Fleurs after trying several bakerys for a gluten free pasty, it was delicious! They had a great selection of gluten free cakes too but I was so excited by the thought of a pasty I forgot to buy cakes! Really well done to Fluers, made a visitor to Looe very happy, thank you.

Date of visit: July 2021
1  Thank Monicailes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2021

Called in Last week for a lunchtime snack. Social distancing and track and trace was done, shown to a nice table in the window,. Service was excellent, and staff very attentive. Place was super clean. Food served was very good, and my Tuna Mayo sandwich was the best I have ever tasted. If in Looe again, will certainly visit.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nigel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2021 via mobile

Great gluten free cornish pasty, followed on later in the day with a lovely GF cupcake. Lovely to be able to eat the same food as my family. The pastry was lovely and light with plenty of filling. The waitress brought our food and drinks outside and we found a sunny place to sit and eat our goodies.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank 270sherylg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2021 via mobile

Good, clear arrangements to ensure the safety of all concerned. Polite reminders to those who had forgotten to sign in or put face masks (exclusions duly noted).
The food was presented well and very tasty. Service was prompt and polite. I would definitely recommend this lovely little cafe.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank 496clares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fleur Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Fleur Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.