We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Looe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2017

We have stayed at this hotel several times, and just turning into the driveway of Trelaske always gives us great pleasure. Quite simply, we know that peace, relaxation and tranquility await and our expectations never fall short. Always a warm welcome from Hazel (hotel manager) and always a lovely spacious room with glorious views ready and waiting. Comfortable king size bed and everything you need for your comfort provided. Gleaming bathroom and plenty of fluffy white towels! Ross (hotel chef) is gifted, every plate served is delicious. Locally caught fish, sublime, desserts, divine.
If you are looking for quality, hospitality, comfort, excellent food, and beautiful surroundings then Trelaske Hotel and Restaurant is the place for you!

Room Tip: All the rooms we have stayed in have been good. All quiet, no traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pollyg923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (767)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 767 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2017

Just back from a marvellous break in Cornwall. After mulling over which hotel to choose, I made my decision on booking this hotel purely by the review ratings on Tripadvisor. The question was could all these reviewers be right with all the praise heaped on this hotel?? I would say that the answer is a big yes!

The hotel offers you the peace and tranquillity to recharge your batteries, with its lovely ambience and gardens. It is well decorated throughout and our room was tastefully decorated. The hotel had nice places to just sit and relax and take in the surroundings. Hazel one of the proprietors, was just great. From lending us money for the car parks in Looe (until we got to a cash point), to giving us valuable information on the area and places to visit.

Breakfast was so filling and plentiful, with a full cooked breakfast, delicious fruits/berries and cereals. The evening meals were just divine. You placed your order in the morning, after being told what fish was on the menu for the day and all you had to do was sit back and relax in the evening and wait for Ross to work his magic, then enjoy.

Make sure you do visit Polperro - while you might think that the £4.50 for the car park is high, we felt it certainly was worth paying.

This hotel certainly is worthy of its high ratings and we will be visiting again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank brady33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Superb hospitality, excellent food & menus
Exceedingly well looked after from arrival to departure.
Lovely clean & comfortable room, bathroom refitted since our last visit
Highly recommended.
We will return!

Room Tip: Try for the main house
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicam8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

If you are looking for superb food in a quiet country hotel, look no further. Trelaske offers the highest quality ingredients, beautifully cooked with simplicity and imagination. Every meal was a treat. We had a beautiful room with French windows overlooking the country side, and a really comfortable sofa, as well as an excellent bed and all facilities. It was a real home from home, with personal service. The hotel was elegant and spacious, with every comfort. Just 7 rooms kept it quiet and friendly. We have no hesitation in recommending a stay here, very near to Looe and Polperro and good walking.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank marion91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

We have stayed for short breaks at this fabulous hotel many times before! We love it so much we decided to stay for longer this time.

We had brilliant holiday. The food was excellent, especially the fish, we had plaice, halibut, prawns, brill, crab, bream & sea bass to name but a few, cooked to perfection by Ross!

Hazel is so helpful & a brilliant hostess.
Looking forward to our visit next spring!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AVS55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Looe
1.9 km away
Talland Bay Hotel
Talland Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porthallow
907 reviews
2.8 km away
Hannafore Point Hotel
2.4 km away
Portbyhan Hotel
Portbyhan Hotel
#3 of 7 in Looe
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.7 km away
Driftwood Hotel
Driftwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in Rosevine
502 reviews
2.8 km away
Fieldhead Hotel
Fieldhead Hotel
#4 of 7 in Looe
276 reviews
17.9 km away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant

Address: Polperro Road, Looe PL13 2JS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Looe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Looe
Price Range: $221 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant is a multi award winning 3 star and 2 AA Rosette for excellent food independent and owner run small hotel. Voted the number 1 hotel in the Looe area according to independent reviews on TripAdvisor for the last 5 years. Set in 4 acres of peaceful gardens, conveniently located between Looe and Polperro. Owner run, we pride ourselves on personal service, comfortable rooms and fantastic seasonal food in a relaxing and peaceful environment. All rooms have balconies or patio areas and baths and showers with luxurious complementary toiletries and flat screen televisions. 3 lounge areas with full bar serving real Cornish ale and extensive wine list. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trelaske Hotel And Restaurant
Trelaske Hotel Looe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing