We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Atlantic Hotel(Newquay)
US$245
US$238
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Quies(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$120
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alderberry Lodge(Newquay)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$174
US$169
Orbitz.com
View Deal
US$114
US$108
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
AbreakAway(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$346
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$279
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,011)
Filter reviews
2,011 results
Traveller rating
1,259
477
152
71
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,259
477
152
71
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoasis poolfistral caravanholiday parkhenry hippovisited hendrahire shoptavern barmarios pizzafish and chip shopsun dealsun holidayevening entertainmentland trainstatic caravansoft playkids entertainmenttouring caravan
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 2,011 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

General that was our the best holiday park in the UK. The site is clean and very well maintained. Our children enjoyed every moment in the playground, soft play as well as swimming pool. There is variation for evening meal and drink in a nice calm garden next to the playground where children can play.

Oasis swimming is brilliant - to suit everyone. They have 3 slides. On one of them you can slide with your little ones on your lap. There is also an extreme one that will be fear test for even an adults :) Besides that there is very warm paddling pool for the youngest. We took sea scooters activity which was amazing. It would be nice to have more people in to have a bigger competition.

The park is big enough for evening walk after a dinner. They have football pitch and huge area where you can let your children to run and run without any harm.

There is everything what you need in budged caravan home. Clean and cosy. Nothing to add.

I have nothing to complain about. We'll more likely come back again next year and we recommend Hendra Holiday Park to all our friends.

Room Tip: If you're with kids ask for a caravan near football pitch.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thund3r_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Hendra Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Wow - thank you for your lovely compliments! We appreciate you taking the time to write this review, and that you would recommend us. We are so glad that you had a good time. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great time here. We had a deluxe caravan which was very clean and spacious! There are so many things to do on site which the kids loved like swimming, soft play and the arcades. Unfortunately we couldn’t do all the activities as we ran out of time. We would definitely come back here. They cater for everyone. The only problem we had was that we had to wait at least 20 minutes for a battered sausage in the chip shop and they weren’t even busy so make sure you are not too hungry when you go there and you will be fine!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sun3488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Hendra Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us five stars. We are happy that your kids enjoyed it. We are sorry about the wait for the fish and chips, and will pass this on. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked to stay at Hendra through the Daily Mail holiday offers. I’ve been going on Sun Holidays and similar for over 20 years but for some reason had never stayed at Hendra.
Was allocated a clean and tidy caravan in a quiet well spaced out area of the park which was also on a fairly level walk to the shop/Bar/restaurant/ pool complexes. This was ideal for my mother who has walking difficulties. Being in a high location, we had lovely views of the countryside which lies behind Newquay.
Upon checking in, the receptionist (a really smiley young chap) booked me in promptly and efficiently. He explained a few basic rules, showed me where the van was and gave me a Hendra magazine about the park and local area. We didn’t use any of the on site facilities apart from the amused arcade but we had a good look around and everything looked good.
Upon checking out, there was a chap actually collecting keys as you were pulling up to park so you didn’t even have to get out of your car. Within a week of getting home, I’d had the £30 key deposit cheque back.
All in all I’d definitely go back to Hendra and would recommend it to anyone

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Tez C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Hendra Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving Hendra five stars. We are so pleased that you liked Hendra and enjoyed the local area. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had an excellent Monday to Friday stay in a static caravan here, and thoroughly enjoyed it. The site has all necessary facilities to suit us as a couple, as well as families, and the staff were all friendly and helpful. We will definitely return, as there is so much to do and lovely places to visit in the area. There was enjoyable entertainment provided each night in the Venue - our only suggestion would be that later in the evening when performances are aimed more towards adults, children are requested to settle down and stop running round waving their light sabers in front of the stage, as it was a bit off-putting for us, and must be so for the performers too when it goes on right through the performance.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Pauline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Hendra Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your excellent review. It is good to read that you enjoyed Hendra, and the local area. We will pass on your suggestions about the entertainment. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing camp site! The only downside was that we didn't spend more time there!.
The pool is lovely, we didnt use the outdoor pool because of course we visited in the coldest weekend we have had for weeks, but it looked clean and a great size. We did however use the indoor pool, which is well worth the money! I love that even the little ones get to use a slide. The lifeguards were great, especially near the slides where they were always alert and passing messages to eachother to ensure the swimmers safety.
The shop was well stocked and official looking, unlike some campsite shops which can be jumbled and messy.
We also went to the kids evening entertainment, it was super busy, but we'll organised, with security on the door, I noticed a few little ones go wandering and security helping them back to their families. The kids entertainers were amazing!!! So energetic and enthusiastic, what more could you ask for? So thank you for that!.
The kids soft play was clean and tidy and they well presented, with a little section for very small children aswel.
Unfortunately we only stayed for two nights so was unable to make the most of everything the site had to offer, including takeaways, restaurants, arcades and kids club, but we will definitely be visiting again in the future!.
Well done Hendra, deserving of all your awards.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Rikki-may D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Hendra Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are pleased that you liked the Park, despite it not being as sunny as it has been. We are glad you liked the indoor Oasis Pool. We appreciate your kind comments about the new Hendra Marketplace. We look forward to having you stay with Hendra again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews