We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
AbreakAway(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Orbitz.com
View Deal
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$108
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$121
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alderberry Lodge(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$248
US$241
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$287
US$278
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
65
22
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
22
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roomchildren's play areabunny rabbitsswimming poollovely siteschool holidayswelcome packfamily holidaycampsitelodgepitchcaravanfacilities
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2015

We only spent two days here but we enjoyed it so much and can't wait to come back! The pool on side was great, the staff were all friendly and helpful. The man who lives and works on site was kind enough to even lend us an adapter which was his own and couldn't do enough for us. It was so much fun fishing in the river and going swimming in the pool every day and everything seemed so private yet the site was still only minutes away from the town and beaches.... perfect!

Room Tip: Close to the beach.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jade B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2015

just returned from another great break at riverside.

Still the same faces ( staff, residents & holiday makers ) If you want a well run, nothing too much trouble, happy friendly site then this is the place.
Far enough out of newquay to enjoy the piece and quite, yet near enough to get to within 10 minutes. Plenty of great local pubs to enjoy a leisurely lunch and some stunning beaches and views.
Already booked to return again next year

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank LeicesterDunks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2015

We have just returned from here and have had a fantastic time. We camped for 4 nights and to be honest we did not want to come home. The pitches are really large, so you have plenty of space. There is a lovely park for the children which my 3 1/2 year old daughter loved, as it was full of sand as well, so double the fun.The bar was great, the food lovely and the staff were just so friendly. If that wasn't enough, there is a lovely warm indoor pool to enjoy !!! To wake up listening to the wildlife was also fantastic, as the park is nestled in to a valley. So you can enjoy the voices of the birds around and also the abundance of very tame rabbits. A wonderful park!! We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2015

My cousin first invited me down to her caravan on this site 4 years ago. We come back at least three times a year. It is situated in a quiet secluded valley3 miles from the main drag and you wouldnt know it. The site is clean, well managed and has good facilities for campers, auto campers and caravans. It is not noisy and ideal for families, couples and retired people.They have a reasonably well stocked shop, covered heated swimming pool, bar, games room for the kids and older kids, full laundry and even dishwasher services. It's very friendly the staff are really helpful and nothing is too much for them. This year a mobile home home came up for sale and I bit their hand off and a good deal was struck.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank djbrown2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2015

We were looking to take our 2 nieces away for the October half term break,having looked at other sites we decided to try river side again having stayed here a few years ago and enjoying a very good holiday.

The site is about 10 minutes by car out side of Newquay in a very nice wooded area,upon arrival the site was clean and well maintained as before and the rabbits still hopping about as we remembered from our holiday a few years ago.

The staff in reception and onsite were friendly and helpful and let us in the caravan early,

The caravan was a 6 birth 3 bed 1x double 4x single beds,(2 single in 2 rooms)
it was well kept and very clean on arrival with all we needed for our stay

the kids loved the pool as its heated and covered and has a good shallow and deep end,pool was well maintained and staff constantly testing water quality,there is also a small play park for them to go on as well.

The site is in a good location for getting out and about in cornwall about 5 minutes from newquay, there is a good farm shop just up the lane and a large morrisons just down the road with a mc donalds

easy access to all main routes makes it easy to get about.

we loved it so much we booked an extra 2 nights and looking to book 2 holidays in 2015 at this site.

highly recommended

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank hotelinspectors2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews