We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing support”
Review of Hillcrest Hotel

Hillcrest Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newquay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hillcrest Hotel
Ranked #81 of 107 Newquay B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I managed to turn up late one Friday on the wrong weekend. Duncan had no spaces and went hunting to find me somewhere to stay, which he managed bless him. I have stayed here before and will be going again, on the right weekend, next month! Duncan and the whole family are lovely. The hotel is clean and welcoming. The breakfasts are great, and It goes without saying that the service is AMAZING. Thank you x

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

Awesome place to stay the owner Duncan great guy made me my partner and four year old feel right at home. Very friendly very interactive great guy clean place to stay very close to town and beaches.
Have to say was great staying there have recommended to all my friends just great place. Defo be back next time i get my annual leave! Great place ! Thankyou once again Duncan.

Naveed

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naveed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This was my first time in Newquay so wanted to stay somewhere cheap and close to the town centre, something this hotel has to offer.

The service I received from Duncan was excellent and the breakfasts were fantastic! The only problems I had staying here was the lack of parking at the hotel, there was also no tea/coffee facilities or towels in my room.

Other than the few problems I had it was a fantastic place to stay and a good base for exploring Newquay and the surrounding area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JakeL94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

As most people have said on here, Duncan is very welcoming and laid back guy. the hotel was great, clean and tidy, also very modern with freeview TV's and white walls in both our rooms. the hotel is in 1 minutes walking distance from the town centre where you will find everything you could possibly need. will be sure to stop here again! if not purely for the great breakfasts :)

Room Tip: ask for the balcony room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sparewheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

This has got to be the cleanest hotel i have ever stayed in. Duncan the owner was lovely, welcomed us and nothing was any bother for him- he was a real laid back surfer dude who had a lovely welcome for our group. We were on the top floor in a double bed with a bunk above it, bed was really comfy, bathroom was clean and modern. The room was small but fine as a base and somewhere to sleep. The shower was a bit cold and only a light trickle but the cleanliness made up for this. The hotel is a cool, relaxed place which was great for our age group. Breakfast was lovely and plenty of it. Would definately visit again.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Jonny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
1.4 km away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
1.8 km away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
0.3 km away
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8 km away
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in White Cross
786 reviews
1.7 km away
Ravensbury Hotel
Ravensbury Hotel
#24 of 37 in Newquay
115 reviews
2.8 km away
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillcrest Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillcrest Hotel

Address: 33 Mount Wise, Newquay TR7 2BH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Hotel Class:4 star — Hillcrest Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Hillcrest Hotel Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing