We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice one Georgia”
Review of 12 Beach Road

12 Beach Road
Ranked #30 of 243 Restaurants in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$40
Description: We are family and dog friendly all day beachside dining destination near Towan Beach in Newquay. Our menu offering spans brunch, lunch and dinner. The brunch/lunch menu offers vegan & plant based options alongside tacos, sourdough pizzas and Beach Road wellness bowls. Our evening menu showcases Cornish fish & grills with large sharing fresh fish options on our specials board
Restaurant details
Description: We are family and dog friendly all day beachside dining destination near Towan Beach in Newquay. Our menu offering spans brunch, lunch and dinner. The brunch/lunch menu offers vegan & plant based options alongside tacos, sourdough pizzas and Beach Road wellness bowls. Our evening menu showcases Cornish fish & grills with large sharing fresh fish options on our specials board
Reviewed 16 June 2021

We sat outside all afternoon and Georgia was so great with her service, she is a credit to the company!

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank heklaasw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2021

The restaurant we planned to go to had problems that night so trying to find food that is gluten free without a booking is tricky. We queued for this restaurant and the girl in front asked for a table for one and was offered a choice of two tables we could see which seated six on each table. When our party of three asked about gluten free we were told they were full, despite one table being free. This is DISCRIMINATION, being coeliac is not a life choice but an illness. Avoid this place if you want gluten free

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank Shona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2021 via mobile

Found this place after a quick Google search, despite being very busy and the fact we hadn't booked the staff managed to seat us upstairs.
Wife went for 2 melon margaritas (happy hour!!) which she raved about.
Both had tacos, one popcorn shrimp and one buttermilk chicken, both where fantastic.
Great place, we will be back!

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank tuney444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2021 via mobile

Stacey poppy Jared (the lovely Irish man) were soooooo nice to us and so kind!! Josh too!! Xxx excellent service we love the vibez so much this is the life surfs up guys

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank Odyssey19972198984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2021 via mobile

The food was good attention to detail and a service is poor. Very slow to respond to requests such as cutlery! Our food was delivered to our table and we had no cutlery. I personally like to have salt and vinegar with my chips however these were requested 3 times and after 10 minutes still hasn’t arrived. I appreciate we are in covid times however when paying a substantial money for meal and drinks I would appreciate the basics!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank 317chloem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 12 Beach Road also viewed

 
Newquay, Cornwall
 

Been to 12 Beach Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.