We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful”
Review of 12 Beach Road

12 Beach Road
Get food delivered
Ranked #30 of 244 Restaurants in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$40
Description: We are family and dog friendly all day beachside dining destination near Towan Beach in Newquay. Our menu offering spans brunch, lunch and dinner. The brunch/lunch menu offers vegan & plant based options alongside tacos, sourdough pizzas and Beach Road wellness bowls. Our evening menu showcases Cornish fish & grills with large sharing fresh fish options on our specials board
Restaurant details
Description: We are family and dog friendly all day beachside dining destination near Towan Beach in Newquay. Our menu offering spans brunch, lunch and dinner. The brunch/lunch menu offers vegan & plant based options alongside tacos, sourdough pizzas and Beach Road wellness bowls. Our evening menu showcases Cornish fish & grills with large sharing fresh fish options on our specials board
Reviewed 28 July 2021 via mobile

Awful Service was poor. Sat outside on a sunny afternoon and was refused food for my 15 month old child because it may or may not rain. Grumpy hostess and an even worse waitress will not be returning .

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank danielray121212
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 321 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2021 via mobile

Disappointing, was a rare treat for us to go out for lunch as a family. Booked but had a really bad table by a dumping ground next to the bar. All the other tables in the restaurant were lovely so would recommend that you don’t have a table there, or have it there for people who haven’t booked and then they can decide, as it makes it even more disappointing. There was a really lovely table free by the window, was told we couldn’t move because it was booked but it remained empty the 2 hours we were there. Also people who don’t book seem to get better table options. Wouldn’t recommend mussels, luke warm and chewy. Never written a poor review before but not having the option to move when there was one was a shame. On positive side, the woman waiting our table was lovely and the rest of the food order decent.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Coastal257709
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2021 via mobile

This place is located right near the beach front amazing views of the sea and cliffs,the food was lovely and tasty, the customer service was brilliant,they would try and accommodate you if you didn't book a table beforehand! Can't say abythjng bad about the place all round a good place to go

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 July 2021 via mobile

Great experience. Friendly staff, great food. Kids were happy so were we! The ambiance was great - thank you for enhancing our holiday in Cornwall. By far the best beach front restaurant experience we had in this area!

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Molly-Jo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 July 2021 via mobile

Booked for dinner on our holiday after seeing the menu online. Had a seat on the balcony overlooking the sea and were moved to one with a better view when it came available which was a nice touch. We both had tacos and they were delicious, though the food came very quickly after ordering which might not be to everyone’s taste. Good choice of drinks and staff were very friendly and helpful. Definitely book ahead though - they were taking bookings only when we went!

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank iriggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed 12 Beach Road also viewed

 
Newquay, Cornwall
 

Been to 12 Beach Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.