We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
PremierInn.com
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
37
8
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
37
8
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a sea view room a small car park the air conditioning excellent hotel stayed here breakfast service recommend this hotel to anyone tesco express one night a great stay perfect location enjoyed our stay tolcarne beach walking distance would definitely stay here again family room sarah
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2021

We stayed here just before Christmas as a family of four. When we checked in, I asked for a sea view room and was luckily enough to get one apparently, as they were fully booked. The hotel was clean and the breakfast was good - it was just a shame they had run out of Nutella as my girls love that on their croissants!! We were very lucky to get a car park space on the first night as it was so busy and you have to pay £10 per night. But it was a lovely new hotel and we had a great stay.

Date of stay: December 2020
2  Thank Vickvanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2020 via mobile

It is a new premier inn, it is overlooking the sea and beach which was lovely. Car park at rear and short walk to town restaurants.
Rooms, were typical premier inn, everything you need, not huge rooms though.
The downside for us was the noise from the air conditioning vents. It was a windy weekend, but the noise/ rattling from the vents was unbearable at times and disturbed most of our first night sleep. It was a little better next day but not great.
We spoke to staff who knew all about it but couldn’t help.
After several complaints to premier inn main number we eventually got a refund some weeks later.
Not the service you used to get a few years back, apparently they gave too many refunds from good night sleep guarantee, so have made it harder.
Staff were friendly in dealings with them.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tlemon62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2020

Perfect early Christmas gift, all I wanted was to wake up looking at the sea and spoilt with room 310.. Thank you to the wonderful staff here for making our visit so welcoming from the minute we arrived. We enjoyed a lovely evening meal with you and two great breakfasts.
5 star service 5 star location 5 star accommodation.
We look forward to returning in 2021.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Voyage292592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2020 via mobile

As another review has said, this is the best Premier Inn we have stayed in, too.

Wonderful location looking out over the beach and a short walk into town.

Clean, spacious rooms, great bathroom, and very little noise inside the rooms

Car park is spread about a bit but underground fills up quickly. There are a fair amount of spaces outside the back too, though. We didn't have any issues but imagine at high season it might be hit and miss.

They seem to be managing Covid regulations really well and there was no shortage of hand sanitiser available at key places.

Reception staff were helpful and friendly and made us feel very welcome. Will definitely stay again and would highly recommend

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SimonP938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2020 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights staff are amazing always happy and can’t do enough to help hotel is in a great location only a 5 min walk to centre of town and views are amazing I will definitely be back to this hotel

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Dann24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews