We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$265
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$235
US$182
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$114
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$138
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$83
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Berties Lodge(Newquay)
US$145
US$141
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
AbreakAway(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Blue Room(Newquay)
US$340
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
52
14
7
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
14
7
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanthe location is perfectminute walktown centreensuitetv
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for a holiday recently with my teenage son , the owners were lovely & very helpful & friendly. The room was modern & very clean. It is very close to everything in Newquay , you can get to shops, resteraunts & the beach just by a 5 minute walk down the road. I really enjoyed my stay here & would stay again :)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bexster1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a four day weekend with some girlfriends, the location is perfect it's central to the town centre, had shops within a few minute walk. The blonde woman who greeted us was lovely and very accommodating for us, she even advised us on good bars nearby. The rooms were fit for purpose, bed, tv, sink, bathroom, bedside table, and plug sockets, and they were clean!!
Was very easy to come and go at anytime time, even after hours, and the wifi connection was excellent.
Will definitely stay next year again!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sophie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

Had a one night stay in this establishment which was largely very good. I was met on arrival by the proprietor who was friendly and welcoming, and shown to my room. The room was clean and well decorated, perfectly large enough for just me, with a nice comfy bed and a decent shower en suite.
Whilst there was some external noise, I heard nothing from inside the building at any time.
My only real negative thought was in relation to the curtains in the bedroom which were woefully thin meaning by 5am light was pouring into the room. Not ideal, which is a shame because everything else was spot on!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank welshdragonsfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Superb little hostel, absolutely cheap and chips for an August visit, like seriously cheap. Room was clean and tidy, owners were extremely friendly and helpful at all times. Newquay centre is a short walk away.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Just got back from a three day stay at The Kandi Lodge. Stayed in room 9. Was really surprised by how roomy it was.

The beds were really really comfortable. I personally stayed on the top bunk of the bunk bed, it was wonderful.

The shower was really big and very refreshing after a day in the sun.

The complementary tea and coffee was wonderful and even sampled the bacon sandwich in the morning.

Kirsty

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Hayley I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews