We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Atlantic Hotel(Newquay)
US$249
US$238
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Quies(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

AbreakAway(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alderberry Lodge(Newquay)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$121
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$115
US$109
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$131
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
TripAdvisor
View Deal
US$349
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$283
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveller rating
303
25
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
303
25
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslusty glaze beachliz colinstayed in the family roomfantastic hostsattending a weddinghome from homelovely couplesky tvtown centrepot of teasmall hotelthe cliffon arrivalsuperb viewsnothing is too much troublelovely hotelbeautiful room
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 333 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from another fantastic weekend at the Kallacliff
Great service, lovely people, superb breakfast. I would be worried about telling everyone for fear of not being able to book next year... but we already have!

Ray & Ali

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank alismith2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel last minute as we were desperate for few days away in our favourite UK seaside destination.
The location of the hotel is just out of the main town but within easy walking distance (10 mins). It is located directly above Lusty Glaze Beach which is lovely although bare in mind it's 130ish steep steps down to beach.
The staff at the Kallacliff were friendly and accommodating. However I felt we had to ask lots of questions as we were told nothing upon arrival (such as breakfast time, how to get in if late back, who to ask if any problems or needed anything etc) it was hard to figure out but a little bit of a personal touch would have been nice. We stayed in the family room for 4 people which was adequate & very comfortable for us all. It was nice as it had a double bed and 2 full size single beds - not just 'put-me-ups' / 'sofa-beds' as our boys are aged 16 & 19. We had to order breakfast the day before selecting items on a little sheet which was great as was served freshly cooked when arrived to the dining room.
Would we stay there again - yes

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Nichola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Are the perfect hosts. They go above and beyond to ensure your stay here is enjoyable.
The breakfasts are the best I've ever eaten in a B&B!
Will be back next year. Thank you Liz and Colin for a marvellous long weekend!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Collette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Yet again another fantastic stay at the Kallacliff It seems to get better each time we stay there. The staff are first class the food excellent. The price is amazing value for money. You cannot better the view's from the restaurant or the bedrooms which are all as clean as a whistle. We stayed 5 nights over a very busy bank holiday weekend and nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff. They are polite and very helpful (it must be their training by the owner) There were very friendly guests and locals use the place as well. We have tried very hard to find fault but we can't so if anyone see's a negative report about the Kalacliff then they must be in a different world (look at the positives) I am open to comments so please contact me if you want to answer this. GREAT TIMES. GREAT PEOPLE. GREAT PLACE. We can't wait to go back again so please get ready for us!!!!!

Room Tip: Most have a sea view. Room 8 has a balcony
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheneyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed at Kallacliff hotel during the summer bank holiday weekend. Excellent place, lovely host and very accommodating. Beautiful views of the sea just outside the front door. Quite and refreshing.
We stayed to visit the Eden project in Cornwall which is about 40 min away by car.
The highlight were definitely the 2 dogs at the hotel. So friendly. First time I could actually let my 4 yr old run around with pets with me enjoying a drink watching the sunset.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vaibhav R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews