We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Popped in for lunch”
Review of Kallacliff Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kallacliff Hotel
Ranked #10 of 107 Newquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

This place was absolutely lovely, the people there were beautiful and so welcoming. Even the pooches accepted ours on their turf. Sat outside for lunch enjoying the fantastic sea view. Lovely quiet area, with food to die for, hands down best lasagna I've ever had and I'm a proper foody. My hubby loved his pie and chips, the starters were amazing and all really well presented, taste buds through the roof and piping hot. I cannot think of one thing I would change! Thanks so much lovely people, it was a lovely afternoon visiting your hotel. :)

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jeannineuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz H, Manager at Kallacliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

thank you so much we really appreciate you taking time to write a review for us please come back soon xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from another fantastic weekend at the Kallacliff
Great service, lovely people, superb breakfast. I would be worried about telling everyone for fear of not being able to book next year... but we already have!

Ray & Ali

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank alismith2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel last minute as we were desperate for few days away in our favourite UK seaside destination.
The location of the hotel is just out of the main town but within easy walking distance (10 mins). It is located directly above Lusty Glaze Beach which is lovely although bare in mind it's 130ish steep steps down to beach.
The staff at the Kallacliff were friendly and accommodating. However I felt we had to ask lots of questions as we were told nothing upon arrival (such as breakfast time, how to get in if late back, who to ask if any problems or needed anything etc) it was hard to figure out but a little bit of a personal touch would have been nice. We stayed in the family room for 4 people which was adequate & very comfortable for us all. It was nice as it had a double bed and 2 full size single beds - not just 'put-me-ups' / 'sofa-beds' as our boys are aged 16 & 19. We had to order breakfast the day before selecting items on a little sheet which was great as was served freshly cooked when arrived to the dining room.
Would we stay there again - yes

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Nichola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Are the perfect hosts. They go above and beyond to ensure your stay here is enjoyable.
The breakfasts are the best I've ever eaten in a B&B!
Will be back next year. Thank you Liz and Colin for a marvellous long weekend!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Collette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Yet again another fantastic stay at the Kallacliff It seems to get better each time we stay there. The staff are first class the food excellent. The price is amazing value for money. You cannot better the view's from the restaurant or the bedrooms which are all as clean as a whistle. We stayed 5 nights over a very busy bank holiday weekend and nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff. They are polite and very helpful (it must be their training by the owner) There were very friendly guests and locals use the place as well. We have tried very hard to find fault but we can't so if anyone see's a negative report about the Kalacliff then they must be in a different world (look at the positives) I am open to comments so please contact me if you want to answer this. GREAT TIMES. GREAT PEOPLE. GREAT PLACE. We can't wait to go back again so please get ready for us!!!!!

Room Tip: Most have a sea view. Room 8 has a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheneyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
2.4 km away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
1.3 km away
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
2 km away
Carnmarth Hotel
Carnmarth Hotel
#11 of 37 in Newquay
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
1.2 km away
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa
1 km away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#12 of 37 in Newquay
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kallacliff Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kallacliff Hotel

Address: 12 Lusty Glaze Road, Newquay TR7 3AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range: $136 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kallacliff Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Kallacliff Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kallacliff Hotel Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing