We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveller rating
319
28
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
28
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lusty glaze beach liz colin fresh fruit stayed in the family room fantastic hosts attending a wedding pot of tea home from home stunning views sky tv on arrival lovely couple nothing is too much trouble main town the cliff fantastic location cooked breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 357 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We recently stayed at the Kallacliff Hotel for a short break to Newquay to visit family.
This is a b&b hotel but does provide plenty of bar snacks and other meals throughout the day & evening. A good menu choice was available.
Breakfast was superb, plenty of choice and in very pleasant surrounding with views over Lusty Glaze area and the sea and landscape beyond.
We had a sea view room which, although compact, was just what we needed for our break.
There is a small bar area in the lounge serving reasonably priced drinks etc.
The owners and staff were all very pleasant, friendly and very welcoming and couldn't do enough to make our brief stay enjoyable.

Room tip: Sea View room - excellent view
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TonyR180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz H, Owner at Kallacliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Many thanks for your review we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

This place was absolutely lovely, the people there were beautiful and so welcoming. Even the pooches accepted ours on their turf. Sat outside for lunch enjoying the fantastic sea view. Lovely quiet area, with food to die for, hands down best lasagna I've ever had and I'm a proper foody. My hubby loved his pie and chips, the starters were amazing and all really well presented, taste buds through the roof and piping hot. I cannot think of one thing I would change! Thanks so much lovely people, it was a lovely afternoon visiting your hotel. :)

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jeannineuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz H, Manager at Kallacliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

thank you so much we really appreciate you taking time to write a review for us please come back soon xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from another fantastic weekend at the Kallacliff
Great service, lovely people, superb breakfast. I would be worried about telling everyone for fear of not being able to book next year... but we already have!

Ray & Ali

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank alismith2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel last minute as we were desperate for few days away in our favourite UK seaside destination.
The location of the hotel is just out of the main town but within easy walking distance (10 mins). It is located directly above Lusty Glaze Beach which is lovely although bare in mind it's 130ish steep steps down to beach.
The staff at the Kallacliff were friendly and accommodating. However I felt we had to ask lots of questions as we were told nothing upon arrival (such as breakfast time, how to get in if late back, who to ask if any problems or needed anything etc) it was hard to figure out but a little bit of a personal touch would have been nice. We stayed in the family room for 4 people which was adequate & very comfortable for us all. It was nice as it had a double bed and 2 full size single beds - not just 'put-me-ups' / 'sofa-beds' as our boys are aged 16 & 19. We had to order breakfast the day before selecting items on a little sheet which was great as was served freshly cooked when arrived to the dining room.
Would we stay there again - yes

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Nichola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Are the perfect hosts. They go above and beyond to ensure your stay here is enjoyable.
The breakfasts are the best I've ever eaten in a B&B!
Will be back next year. Thank you Liz and Colin for a marvellous long weekend!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Collette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews