We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveller rating
319
29
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
29
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lusty glaze beach liz colin fresh fruit stayed in the family room attending a wedding excellent hosts pot of tea home from home stunning views sky tv on arrival lovely couple nothing is too much trouble main town the cliff fantastic location cooked breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 358 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2017

We stayed there last weekend and Lizzie and Colin were the nicest hosts always making sure we had everything we needed. Our room was cozy and comfy. If you need a place to stay in Newquay, I would recommend you try Kalacliff.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Elise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Well what I can say, we turned up thinking my bf booked a hotel but we were surprised and anxious at how we arrived at a cosy b&b. We were welcomed by the owner who made us feel relaxed and shown us our room & left us to it. We were in. (If you classed it as a house still which was what it seemed) as a front room with a bed in the corner plus ensuit. (she even gave us awesome trip and day out advice etc.... However we had a nice view, a lovely clean room, tidy clean bathroom and even an ornamental rocking horse in the bay window which had a do not sit poster on it. Couple nights in to our stay my bf proposed on a local restaurant and as we approached Home (kallacliff) the owner approached us excitable somehow knowing the good news and sat us down and popped a bottle. Her and her family made us extremely welcome and content, us and a few other guests and the owners had many celebratory drinks. We woke up in the morning to a special breakfast table decorated for us, it was truly lovely. It hadn’t fully settled in we had got engaged and this wonderful gesture brought us down to earth but reminded us it was real. They couldn’t have been more accommodating and we had a lovely few nights sleep, gorgeous grub & homely hosts!!
Can’t thank them enough for making a miserable rainy weekend turn in to a fairy tale!!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We recently stayed at the Kallacliff Hotel for a short break to Newquay to visit family.
This is a b&b hotel but does provide plenty of bar snacks and other meals throughout the day & evening. A good menu choice was available.
Breakfast was superb, plenty of choice and in very pleasant surrounding with views over Lusty Glaze area and the sea and landscape beyond.
We had a sea view room which, although compact, was just what we needed for our break.
There is a small bar area in the lounge serving reasonably priced drinks etc.
The owners and staff were all very pleasant, friendly and very welcoming and couldn't do enough to make our brief stay enjoyable.

Room tip: Sea View room - excellent view
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TonyR180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz H, Owner at Kallacliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Many thanks for your review we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

This place was absolutely lovely, the people there were beautiful and so welcoming. Even the pooches accepted ours on their turf. Sat outside for lunch enjoying the fantastic sea view. Lovely quiet area, with food to die for, hands down best lasagna I've ever had and I'm a proper foody. My hubby loved his pie and chips, the starters were amazing and all really well presented, taste buds through the roof and piping hot. I cannot think of one thing I would change! Thanks so much lovely people, it was a lovely afternoon visiting your hotel. :)

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jeannineuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz H, Manager at Kallacliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

thank you so much we really appreciate you taking time to write a review for us please come back soon xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from another fantastic weekend at the Kallacliff
Great service, lovely people, superb breakfast. I would be worried about telling everyone for fear of not being able to book next year... but we already have!

Ray & Ali

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank alismith2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews