We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trewinda Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Esplanade Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$150
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$212
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$79
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
52
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastquiet streetvariety of cerealssingle roomvisiting newquayvery pleasant stayyogurtrooms are cleaneach morningwalking distancetown centreaccommodationensuitebeaches
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Many thanks to Paula and Mark for making our stay a comfortable one! The room was a little on the small side but we had everything we needed. Continental breakfast was great and a good start to each day! The location was perfect, in a quiet street and just a stroll into town. We look forward to staying again next time!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parisitaly11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

This is a great B&B in a quite location. In stay in June for 2 week and all I could hear in the mornings was the birds singing.
I'm up early and Paula always leaves me food out for breakfast.
I've stay here twice both for 2 weeks and if i'm back in Cornwall this will be my 1st phone call for a B&B.
only 5 mins walks from centre of Newquay with all it great night life.

Thankyou

Ian R

Room Tip: Relaxing and very quite
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ian r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This B&B was very close to the beach without being right in the main street. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated and had ensuites though fairly small. The host was very helpful and breakfast was great each morning (continental breakfast). Newquay is a great location to be based for exploring the Cornwall coast or to do a bit of surfing.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanellC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here, it was in a great location for Newquay and Cornwall as a whole. The beach is a 2 minute walk!! The room was nicely decorated, cosy, relaxing and clean. The breakfasts were very nice and the hosts very kind and considerate of personal space. Would highly recommend this bed and breakfast. I would also like to highlight the ease of parking, i was concerned about spaces but should not have worried, i parked directly outside the door everyday we stayed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

great place to stay, well situated, breakfast fresh and well presented, hosts very helpfull and the place is well priced and very very clean, if ever going back to newquay i will be booking this place to stay ,excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boab58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews