We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always the best”

The Three Pilchards
Ranked #1 of 24 Restaurants in Polperro
Price range: US$2 - US$20
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Home Cooked, Fresh, Locally Sourced Food. Specialising in hearty meals and fresh fish dishes.
Reviewed 10 April 2022 via mobile

each time we’ve visited is better than the last, special thanks to mya (mia?) for going above and beyond to make us feel welcome especially with my wife being gluten free as well as vegan! she made our eating experience very easy and felt like no trouble at all. Matt was also very welcoming.

Date of visit: April 2022
3  Thank Jameschef1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanKat80, General Manager at The Three Pilchards, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We always try our best to accommodate dietary requirement so I am please to hear Mia was helpful. We look forward to seeing you again.

The Three Pilchards Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (2,955)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 85 of 2,957 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2022 via mobile

Had lunch which was absolutely incredible, the chicken with pancetta wrap was a delicious and quite large meal with bubble and squeak cake, and green melody of veg, scrummy, whilst our daughters fish and chips was moist, flaky, with very tasty crispy batter, and double cheese burgers amazing. The staff were very friendly and welcoming, we will definitely be making return visits

Date of visit: April 2022
3  Thank Cornwallexplorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanKat80, General Manager at The Three Pilchards, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am pleased to hear you had an enjoyable visit. We hope to see you again soon.

The Three Pilchards Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2022 via mobile

We recently stayed in Polperro for a long weekend. We were keen to sample, as we always do, the local pubs and restaurants. We visited the Three Pilchards and were pleasantly greeted by Matt, who indicated they were busy but would do his best to get us a table in due course, which after a short wait he duly did. The food we received was excellent and I'd say a cut above regular pub standards. A big thanks to Matt and the team at the Pilchards.

Date of visit: April 2022
3  Thank gavind734
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanKat80, General Manager at The Three Pilchards, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We pride ourselves on customer service and and freshly home cooked food so I am pleased to hear you received both. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

The Three Pilchards Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2022

called to polperro stopped for drink and food made to feel welcome by Matt,Theo and ash at the three pilchards highly recommend great views from roof top garden lovely people.

Date of visit: April 2022
2  Thank T3578OZgarys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanKat80, General Manager at The Three Pilchards, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2022

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We look forward to seeing you again.

The Three Pilchards Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2022

A lovely experience from start to finish!
The atmosphere was great...the food & service outstanding & fantastic value for money!
The staff were warm & welcoming & Matt at the front of house couldn’t do enough for us!
A thoroughly enjoyable experience & I wish you all the very for the upcoming Summer season!
I’d definitely recommend to anyone looking for something to eat or a welcoming environment for a stop off drink whilst visiting the area.
5* keep up the good work guys, we will be back!

Adam (Warrington)

Date of visit: April 2022
3  Thank adam1982ww
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanKat80, General Manager at The Three Pilchards, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2022

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We pride ourselves on customer service and freshly home cooked food so I am pleased to read you enjoyed your visit with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

The Three Pilchards Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Three Pilchards also viewed

 

Been to The Three Pilchards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.