We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
170
60
20
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
60
20
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub cottage loaf mixed grill pie sunday lunch piping hot warm welcome curry fish and chips visited polperro long weekend lovely food nothing too much trouble new owners double bed car park feel very welcome
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 271 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2018

We stayed in the Shellseekers flat for a week of the festival. It provided most things we needed and was in an ideal location for the village itself and the cellibrations.Its suited to 2 people although there is a third small bed,the lounge has an electric fire which we had to use several times. Electricity is by coin metre and we put in about ten pounds. Only a few things are needed, a nonstick frying pan is an necessity nowadays, A welcome pack would have been nice also and the mattress toper has seen better days, but all in all we enjoyed the stay and would come again

Room Tip: A few steps up to the flat
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marcelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here Saturday to Monday and from check in to check out it was effortless. The people here are wonderful, very friendly and accommodating and nothing was too much trouble . We had one evening meal here which was lovely and breakfast both mornings which was fresh and tasty. Gin selection is also impressive. Room was clean and had everything we needed toiletries , hair dryer iron etc. Will definitely stay here again a gem in polperro. Thank you for a wonderful weekend.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Crabbie69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

While not a "5-Star Hotel" I had a 5-star experience at the Crumplehorn Inn recently. First, the room was exactly as described (not always the case) and suited our needs exactly. We were a couple and a single person and the Fitzsimmons room had two bedrooms, one with a double bed, plus a large living area in which to relax together. (We didn't use the self-catering facilities). The breakfasts were delicious and full. The hosts were very friendly and wonderfully accommodating. When I discovered a few days after we left that I had left a jumper and a jersey in a drawer, I emailed them and Kathryn launched a search which resulted in its being found and popped into the post for return. Thank you!

Stayed: May 2018
Thank jorge-viejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

Stopped on the off chance they had a room, and we were offered a suite for the price we had been paying for B&B in other parts of Cornwall.
The suite had just had a make over, had its own living area, and kitchen, and was located at the rear of the hotel so was very quite.
Host was really nice.

Room Tip: Get a room at the rear of the Hotel to avoid noise from late night revelers.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dwkfoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

We booked blind on the internet, only to find when we arrived, that we had been given a room up a steep set of steps that there was no way my wife could climb. Immediately, without any fuss, we were moved to a suite with easier access.
Rooms were clean and well furnished, staff were friendly, food was plentiful and well prepared and management friendly and helpful.
Would definitely recommend and stay again anytime!

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Leslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews