We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
170
60
19
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
60
19
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubcottage loafmixed grillpiesunday lunchpiping hotwarm welcomecurryfish and chipsvisited polperrolong weekendlovely foodnothing too much troublenew ownersdouble bedcar parkfeel very welcome
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

Great venue but very average food. I had the seafood platter. Disappointing not served with lemon. Staff were not aware of ingredients in the menu. Condiments poor quality and service slow. However dog friendly and good seating area. We will return for drinks but not food

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank GeorgieBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Contacted the pub to see if we could pop in for breakfast and nothing too much trouble...arrived at half past 8 and served straight away. Lovely food sourced locally and served quickly. Service very good and friendly.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank nuttynel65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

We really fancied a roast after a mooch around polperro.we were not disappointed, we found the food excellent value and really good. The bar prices are reasonable and as it was really hot we had our meal outside by the river.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank johncrighton63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

My friend and I stopped here for a late lunch before walking down to Polperro Harbour. Parking nearby is very handy for this old style inn, the building made very pretty with climbers and hanging baskets.
They were dog friendly which was great. Our meal was served in good time, very tasty and just hit the right spot.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank LizzieBlackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

We stayed in the Shellseekers flat for a week of the festival. It provided most things we needed and was in an ideal location for the village itself and the cellibrations.Its suited to 2 people although there is a third small bed,the lounge has an electric fire which we had to use several times. Electricity is by coin metre and we put in about ten pounds. Only a few things are needed, a nonstick frying pan is an necessity nowadays, A welcome pack would have been nice also and the mattress toper has seen better days, but all in all we enjoyed the stay and would come again

Room Tip: A few steps up to the flat
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marcelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews