We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
170
60
20
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
60
20
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub cottage loaf mixed grill pie sunday lunch piping hot warm welcome curry fish and chips visited polperro long weekend lovely food nothing too much trouble new owners double bed car park feel very welcome
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 271 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

First time visiting cornwall, we stopped off to have Sunday lunch as we were staying in Looe for the weekend. Very nice dinner. Kids ate it all. Good portion sizes too! We were told they had new chefs on today. Well they did a great job. The young man that served our food was lovely too! Very good customer service, very friendly. Will definitely return if we are in the area again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank lovelilyjewellery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

Just had the most delicious meal at this lovely, proper 'pubby' pub. Service was extremely efficient (we were offered a table option despite being fully booked). Really interesting specials board with some great veggie choices too!! Our food was simply delicious! Very fresh and of obvious good quality
Would highly recommend!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Joanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

We stayed with our two teenage boys for 3 nights in the Trelawny Room. Plenty of space, very rustic but was expected. The internet doesn’t reach this room, but there is a booster you can request. The food was excellent and was served promptly and efficiently. Plenty of drink options, was introduced to Cornish Gin ( grapefruit and elderberry) along with elderberry tonic and some fresh fruit for good measure thrown in. Hands down my new favorite! The gorgeous Inn was located within easy walking distance to the village of Polperro, which is as charming as it gets! Ashley and the staff, from check in, to breakfast, dinner, lodging and drinks were fantastic, friendly and treated us like friends. Hopefully we will be lucky enough to go back some day!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

Great venue but very average food. I had the seafood platter. Disappointing not served with lemon. Staff were not aware of ingredients in the menu. Condiments poor quality and service slow. However dog friendly and good seating area. We will return for drinks but not food

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank GeorgieBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Contacted the pub to see if we could pop in for breakfast and nothing too much trouble...arrived at half past 8 and served straight away. Lovely food sourced locally and served quickly. Service very good and friendly.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank nuttynel65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews