We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful breakfast”
Review of Chapel Cafe

Chapel Cafe
Ranked #2 of 28 Restaurants in Port Isaac
Price range: US$4 - US$18
Description: Unique cafe, set inside an old Cornish Chapel overlooking Port Isaac harbour. Fresh Cornish ingredients cooked to order, catering for all tastes. Delicious home cooked breakfasts( 9-11.30), lunches (12-3) including our very own award winning fish finger sandwiches. Cakes and cream teas served all day. Try our own special blend of freshly brewed Cornish Olfactory coffee! No booking required.
Restaurant details
Description: Unique cafe, set inside an old Cornish Chapel overlooking Port Isaac harbour. Fresh Cornish ingredients cooked to order, catering for all tastes. Delicious home cooked breakfasts( 9-11.30), lunches (12-3) including our very own award winning fish finger sandwiches. Cakes and cream teas served all day. Try our own special blend of freshly brewed Cornish Olfactory coffee! No booking required.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Firstly we noticed this lovely old Chapel building and then saw that it was a cafe as well.
We decided to go in and have breakfast and we weren't disappointed! The staff are so welcoming and friendly and nothing was too much trouble.
My wife and son had cooked breakfasts while I had croissants with jam. Everything was really, really good and the coffee was excellent ad well.
While we don't have a dog, I noticed that it is a dog-friendly restaurant as people at some of the other tables had their dogs with them.
Hopefully we'll pay another visit during our holiday, but if not, we'll certainly be back sometime in the future.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank davidcM2643YM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (876)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 877 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We called in this weekend for a coffee. The surroundings were inviting and the staff friendly. The menu was varied and reasonably priced.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Food
2  Thank Lloyd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Pretty cafe area within the pottery. Lovely cream tea and a reasonable price. Friendly staff. Great service.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank SuzyH654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A very nice cafe…lovely staff, very bright environment, clean, excellent menu and delicious food and drinks. Also catered well for coeliacs with great gluten free options.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank ChristopherA990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara H, Owner at Chapel Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are so pleased to be open again after such a long time. Thank you for the lovely review, it helps having great customers too! Happy summer to you all and here's to everyone staying safe and well and enjoying all that Cornwall has to offer once again..... sandy beaches, cream teas, a pasty or two and a fish finger sandwich at Chapel Cafe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2021 via mobile

Fantastic food and great service is what we received when I asked chef Chris if he could prepare a ‘socially distant’ wedding buffet.
As we were only catering for a group of nine people, we needed a takeaway buffet to feed our guests.
Chris did a fantastic job for us, with wonderful fresh sandwiches, frittata and salad. All packed and presented beautifully. Our guests were very impressed with the food and we were left delighted.
Such great service and delicious food. Thanks Chris!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank tonywalker1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chapel Cafe also viewed

Port Isaac, Cornwall
 
 

Been to Chapel Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.