We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Countryman Hotel St Ives
Nearby Hotels
US$337
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$393
US$303
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Gannet Inn(Carbis Bay)
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Regent(St Ives)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chy-An-Albany(St Ives)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cottage Hotel(Carbis Bay)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
77
23
8
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
23
8
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselvis tribute actfantastic hospitalityfeel so welcomeother guestsliving roomrecommend this hotelnothing too much troublelovely hoteldouble beda lovely stayhome from homeyogurtrobcountrymencornwallhostsengland
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

we where staying at a local campsite, went to a local pub with no atmosphere. Had one and left. Walked 4 mins down the road and found this gem.
What brilliant hosts Sylvia and Rob where. Rob was landlord chef and then turned into Elvis.
What a performance, real energy, he made everyone feel welcome even the younger generation where enjoying themselves. We will defiantly be returning. Fantastic home made food and a warming atmosphere.
You can see why people come back year after year.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel ticks ALL the boxes. Your hosts are just fab, their passion to provide the very best is evident. Attention to detail in everything, made to feel so welcome and at home. Like so many others I will return. Rob and Silvia, Thank you.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank lyn417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

Back again, We love every minute we are here. Last here at New Year just wish we could come down more frequently or stay longer. Rob and Sylvia are the best hosts, Rob produces superb food and Sylvia keeps everything running smoothly. Lovely rooms, dining room and relaxation areas, with lovely outside space and everything clean and tidy. This place is home from home and so comfortable and friendly, nothing too much trouble. We even attended one of Robs gigs (as Elvis) in Penzance, great show loved every minute of it. Our stay this time was too short but we will be back hopefully before next New Year! Such a relaxing chilled time with a bit of fun thrown in for free! Next time I won't let my husband drink the other guests beer! LOL and oh did we laugh!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Zoark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Just a few lines to thank Sylvia and Rob for there great hospitality we where camping a few miles away with the grandchildren and the weather was a tad wet so what to do in the evenings we popped in on the sunday soaked With very bored kids 3 year and 4 year old we where welcomed in no problem Rob entertained the kids giving us some welcome respite this was ongoing till our last night in Cornwall on the friday as it was our last night we all had dinner cooked to perfection by Rob so i would recommend anyone in the St Ives area to search out the Countryman and pop in and see for themselves you will not be disappointed. Also you might find Elvis in the house

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank stevenangie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

Had the pleasure of staying with this lovely down to earth couple recently. Made us (and our dog) very welcome. They will put you at ease, make you laugh, and genuinely look after you. Food and drink excellent, comfortable surroundings and friendly atmosphere. Thank you both for a lovely stay x

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews