We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mary Poppins is Amazing!”
Review of Kidz R Us

Kidz R Us
Ranked #1 of 68 things to do in St Ives
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Kidz R Us is an extraordinary youth theatre group, working with around 100 young people a year, aged seven and up. A not-for-profit arts charity, we aim to encourage the participation of young people in the performing arts and behind-the-scenes crafts, both for their own personal development and the benefit of the wider community. Production standards are high and since being formed in 1994, we have produced over 70 shows and won numerous awards. Kidz R Us was a finalist in the Best Arts Project category of the 2010 National Lottery Awards and is a recipient of the prestigious Queen's Award for Voluntary Service. Our Artistic Director, Phil Barnett, was awarded a British Empire Medal in the Queen's Birthday Honours List 2012, and we are honoured to have Sir Tim Rice as our Patron.
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

What a fantastic show!
We watched on opening night and were completely amazed and blown away by the fantastic acting, singing, dancing and general good feeling that came from all of the fantastic performers involved in this production. Well done to all of you, we will be coming back to watch again in the Summer.

1  Thank bexjelbart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip B, Chairman of Trustees at Kidz R Us, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

It's always encouraging to see reviews like this so thank you very much for taking the time, I will pass it on to our cast and crew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"mary poppins"
in 35 reviews
"west end"
in 19 reviews
"sister act"
in 18 reviews
"bugsy malone"
in 14 reviews
"fantastic evening"
in 8 reviews
"great performance"
in 7 reviews
"talented cast"
in 7 reviews
"theatre group"
in 6 reviews
"robin hood"
in 5 reviews
"front of house"
in 5 reviews
"balcony seats"
in 4 reviews
"local theatre"
in 4 reviews
"professional production"
in 4 reviews
"red carpet"
in 3 reviews
"run by volunteers"
in 5 reviews
"booked tickets"
in 3 reviews
"local kids"
in 3 reviews
Filter

84 - 88 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

A very talented group of young performers. The quality of their performance belies their years. 9 to 17 in the performance we saw. More please!

Thank Andy195910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip B, Chairman of Trustees at Kidz R Us, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you so much, we are so proud of the maturity on stage of our actors. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

Wow what an absolutely amazing performance. These kids are so talented. Would highly recommend for all ages. We’re looking forward to seeing the next show now.

Thank Janette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip B, Chairman of Trustees at Kidz R Us, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you for your lovely comments and review, I will make sure to pass it on to the cast and crew, I am sure they will be very encouraged by it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

Fantastic performance, as always. Really inspiring evening and young people. Thoroughly recommended for everyone.

Thank maffy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip B, Chairman of Trustees at Kidz R Us, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words and recommendation, we are always striving to improve our performances and bring more exciting productions to our audience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2018

Great night out for all families visiting St Ives. I live locally and always try to visit every production. Being able to purchase a nice cold glass of wine, at a more than reasonable cost, is also an added bonus... Book the tickets in advance online and choose the best seats.. Don’t miss out !

Thank 346tina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip B, Chairman of Trustees at Kidz R Us, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

We are so glad you enjoyed Mary Poppins, the wine and our new online booking system. It's lovely to hear that our shows appeal to our local and visiting audiences alike. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kidz R Us also viewed

 

Been to Kidz R Us? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing