We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly & relaxing”
Review of Seaforth B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Ives
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seaforth B&B
Ranked #7 of 102 St Ives B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2017

We returned again this year as it was perfect for our mini break. Great hosts, Carl & Debbie were very accommodating with information about the area and best places to eat. The room was very comfortable and breakfasts most enjoyable.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djkinch21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 404 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2017

I stayed in Room 2 for three nights: there is a lot of attention to detail and although the room is tiny there is everything you could possibly need: comfortable bed, fridge and kettle, hair dryer, tv, good wifi connection, well equipped bathroom and above all - beautiful sea view, peace and quiet. Cooked breakfast is delicious: especially smoked salmon with scrambled eggs; fresh fruit salad and good coffee are also available. Location is excellent, right in the centre of St. Ives, yet in a quiet street where only seagulls and church bells are heard in the morning. Debbie and Carl are very friendly and helpful, perfect hosts!
Highly recommended - I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Just back from one of the best b & bs we have every stayed in. Everything is spot on and nothing is too much trouble for Debbie and Carl. Beautiful views Large comfiest bed spotlessly clean. Very tastefully decorated. Lovely breakfasts. Only one word to describe this great place. FAB-U-LOUS.

Room Tip: Room 3 has great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Location, location location. I was able to walk from the train station to the hotel, and from the hotel to beaches as far away as Porthkidney. The restaurants/bars are so close you can easily make it home -even after a few negronis- but it's on a quiet residential street. Immaculate accommodations, gourmet breakfast, and privacy. Internet was fast and reliable. Carl and Debbie went out of their way to make suggestions, give detailed directions, and insights to the magical places in and around Cornwall. My stay was 7 days.

Room Tip: You can private bathroom in suite or in hall- mine was in the hall and was completely comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lacy717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Regret...The only regret my wife and I have is we couldn't stay longer.
Where do we start.
Fabulous, Beautiful, Awesome.
All the above.
Beautiful place, Awesome people (Debbie & Carl) Fabulous breakfasts.
They made our stay just fantastic. Just PERFIK x

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank glencoe01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.4 km away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
0.7 km away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Tregenna Castle Resort
#10 of 21 in St Ives
2,735 reviews
1.7 km away
Count House Cottage B&B
Count House Cottage B&B
#1 of 7 in Carbis Bay
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
No4 St Ives
No4 St Ives
#6 of 102 in St Ives
66 reviews
0.4 km away
West by Five Guest House
West by Five Guest House
#2 of 102 in St Ives
416 reviews
0.1 km away
Trevose Harbour House
Trevose Harbour House
#1 of 102 in St Ives
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaforth B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaforth B&B

Address: Sea Forth Skidden Hill | Cornwall, St Ives TR26 2DU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Price Range: $95 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaforth Boutique B & B Offers you amazing seaviews from your room overlooking St Ives Bay and the surrounding beaches.All of our rooms have fridges providing you with water and fresh milk for your complimentary tea and coffee making facility,or to chill your favourite wine or beer.We offer a choice of freshly prepared cooked breakfasts.Our Guesthouse is less than a mins walk from the seafront, superb restaurants,bars and art galleries. You also have the wonderful Barbara Hepworth Museum, St Ives Museum and The Leach Pottery which are all worth a visit.Seaforth is the perfect base to explore the southwest coast and all it has to offer. Enjoy! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seaforth Hotel St Ives
Seaforth B&B St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing