We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Atlantic(Carbis Bay)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$165
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$237
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate(Carbis Bay)
US$364
US$331
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gannet Inn(Carbis Bay)
Book now, pay at stay
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Downsfield(Carbis Bay)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cottage Hotel(Carbis Bay)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
226
5
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
5
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsattention to detailhelpful hostslovely terraceplaces to visitperfect hostsshort walk into townprivate parkingbreakfast was deliciousamazing viewsgrahamsuiteharbouraccommodationivesluxurysea
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Boutique B&B of the highest standard, with fabulous views across St. Ives, over the harbour and towards the Island from Suite One whatever the weather. Ideal comfortable and relaxing retreat after a day exploring the town. All round very high standards and genuinely friendly hosts who know their location and can recommend activities and restaurants from personal experience. We had a fantastic stay.

Room Tip: Suite One has a bay window
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fromlowmanshill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

My wife and I stayed at Grahame and John's bed and breakfast for three days. As all previous reviews have mentioned how great their establishment is, there are few accolades left to write about how nice their establishment is. Other places should take a lesson from them on how to run an B&B. They have addressed every detail to make their guests feel at home and welcome. But best of all is their warm welcome and genuine interest in their guests makes staying there even more pleasurable. The location is great, rooms phenomenal and their breakfast, well unbeatable. In our opinion the BEST place to stay in St. ives, and we have been to St. Ives three times. Thank you both for making our holiday even more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ian54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016

This was our third visit to No 11 Suite One with those magnificent views across the Island and harbour from Suite 1. Standards were just as high as we remembered from the decor and so comfortable bed to the great breakfast and well organised parking (included, and that is rare in St Ives!). Great hospitality from Grahame the owner too, and as the weather was great we also spent a quiet afternoon chilling on the lovely terrace in front of the house. Bliss! Very convenient for the town and beaches but in a quiet location, far from the madding crowd! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms at front both have great views over St Ives
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank velademar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

We can't recommend enough. Absolutely stunning views over St Ives. Graham and John were the most friendly proffessional owners you could ever wish for. We had suite one which is stunning beautiful decor spotlessly clean and sooo relaxing. Lovely soft White towels changed automatically every day. As was the bed linen. Beautiful spotless bed linen and fantastically comfortable beds. The breakfast were fantastic lovely fresh fruit salads fresh juices lovely cooked breakfast menu every thing locally sourced. I could carry on for ages. Don't take my review try it for yourself. I may regret this review as so want to go again and am now worried it will be fully booked. Thanks once again Graham and John.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016

Grahame & Jon have a beautiful, stylish house which we enjoyed staying in this week. We were offered an extremely warm welcome, which included tips on local eateries, a map of the town & various places of interest to visit.

The room (suite 1) was spacious, comfortable, immaculately clean & offered beautiful views over the bay.
We loved breakfast; especially the feta cheese & mushroom omelette..a welcome alternative to a full english.

We will certainly be returning again...thank you

Room Tip: Suite 1 has an amazing view
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jillterrycarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews