We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!!”
Review of Coast House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Ives
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Coast House
Ranked #49 of 102 St Ives B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 October 2014

This B & B is absolutely beautiful, wonderfully decorated with so much of the original charm and beautiful views across the bay. Jane is a wonderful host and the breakfasts are absolutely stunning!! Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place to anyone......delightful!!

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2014

We stayed at the Coast House in July as a treat for my birthday, it couldn't have been better, Jane and Adrian were fabulous hosts nothing too much trouble for them and ver informative on places to eat and things to. My daughter and her husband came along too and they are if the same opinion. The rooms and breakfast were fist class. Highly recommend this delightful B&B

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Birthday6549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2014 via mobile

Me and my Girlfriend stayed here for 4 days for my birthday. Jane was the perfect host providing excellent service and a beautifully decorated house / BNB.

Perfect breakfasts, clean comfortable rooms. Perfect location.

Will recommended to anyone who visits Cornwall.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank RadicalRadley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2014

One of the best b and b we have ever stayed in. We had a wonderful welcome and shown to a stunning room . It was so clean and fresh with a wonderful window seat with a view to the harbour. Great breakfast and wonderful fruit platter. We loved it x

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Juleswales17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2014

Cant fault it.Clean and stylist interior.Friendly .Convenient position.Breakfasts very good, plenty of choice.Family friendly.Great views across St Ives. St Ives so beautiful.
Jane and Anna both wonderful hosts

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mark19619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.4 km away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
3.8 km away
The Engine Inn
The Engine Inn
#1 of 1 in Nancledra
134 reviews
1.7 km away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Tregenna Castle Resort
#10 of 21 in St Ives
2,744 reviews
2.1 km away
The Gannet Inn
The Gannet Inn
#2 of 4 in Carbis Bay
296 reviews
0.9 km away
The Garrack Hotel
The Garrack Hotel
#6 of 21 in St Ives
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast House

Address: 16 Tregenna Terrace, St Ives TR26 2DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coast House B & B and holiday let is a newly refurbished townhouse, situated on Tregenna Terrace with ample parking nearby, offering very comfortable accommodation all year round. Our guest house and holiday let are situated on the seaward side of St Ives, offering arguably the most magnificent views across the town and harbour, the open Ocean, with breathtaking coastal scenery and beyond.Today it has been carefully restored, and our 4 rooms are light and airy with a contemporary feel. A varied breakfast menu is available each day and includes fresh fruit, a choice of cereals, yogurt, fruit juice, full English, smoked salmon and scrambled eggs, with vegetarian options always available. We source our food locally and only use free range eggs.Room only is also available for those guests who wish to enjoy our rooms a little longer. A warm relaxing welcome awaits you whether you are visiting St. Ives for a short break or a longer holiday ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Coast House St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing