We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little Bit Special”
Review of Coast House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Ives
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Coast House
Ranked #49 of 102 St Ives B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 July 2015

Just like St Ives itself, Coast House is just a little bit special. The quality of the furnishings, very attractive decor, and not least the wonderful breakfasts make this place first class in every respect. However, what really makes it special above all is Jane, hostess extraordinaire. She is extremely welcoming and friendly, and has a magnificent knowledge of not only St Ives but Cornwall in general. We had not visited the area for many years but Jane guided us to all the most beautiful and interesting spots. She also give us the benefit of her expert knowledge of local restaurants and other eating places and every one bar none was superb.
Save yourself some time and don't bother looking anywhere else. You will not find any better.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2015

If you want the perfect B & B in St Ives, look no further! Perfectly situated very close to the town centre, the bus station and the railway, Coast House offers the best of hospitality. Jane is a charming hostess, full of useful information for your stay - kindness itself. The rooms are beautifully decorated, immaculately clean and are tidied every day. The breakfast is both very tasty and very healthy - with a wide range of fruit and cereals followed by cooked vegetarian options as well as the traditional English. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would recommend Coast House to anybody!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2014

The rooms are beautiful with just the right amount of personal touches to make them feel homey. And the Breakfast! I wish we had Jane and Adrian to cook for us every morning, sooo good! ;) Hope to visit you both and beautiful St. Ives soon again…

Love from one of the two swiss girls ;)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank iC93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2014

This B & B is absolutely beautiful, wonderfully decorated with so much of the original charm and beautiful views across the bay. Jane is a wonderful host and the breakfasts are absolutely stunning!! Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place to anyone......delightful!!

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2014

We stayed at the Coast House in July as a treat for my birthday, it couldn't have been better, Jane and Adrian were fabulous hosts nothing too much trouble for them and ver informative on places to eat and things to. My daughter and her husband came along too and they are if the same opinion. The rooms and breakfast were fist class. Highly recommend this delightful B&B

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Birthday6549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.3 km away
27 The Terrace
27 The Terrace
#10 of 102 in St Ives
256 reviews
0.4 km away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
1.7 km away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
The Engine Inn
The Engine Inn
#1 of 1 in Nancledra
134 reviews
0.7 km away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Tregenna Castle Resort
#10 of 21 in St Ives
2,756 reviews
0.3 km away
Pedn Olva Hotel
Pedn Olva Hotel
#4 of 21 in St Ives
1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast House

Address: 16 Tregenna Terrace, St Ives TR26 2DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coast House B & B and holiday let is a newly refurbished townhouse, situated on Tregenna Terrace with ample parking nearby, offering very comfortable accommodation all year round. Our guest house and holiday let are situated on the seaward side of St Ives, offering arguably the most magnificent views across the town and harbour, the open Ocean, with breathtaking coastal scenery and beyond.Today it has been carefully restored, and our 4 rooms are light and airy with a contemporary feel. A varied breakfast menu is available each day and includes fresh fruit, a choice of cereals, yogurt, fruit juice, full English, smoked salmon and scrambled eggs, with vegetarian options always available. We source our food locally and only use free range eggs.Room only is also available for those guests who wish to enjoy our rooms a little longer. A warm relaxing welcome awaits you whether you are visiting St. Ives for a short break or a longer holiday ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Coast House St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing