We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good old style with great location and personal attention”
Review of St. Olaves Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
St. Olaves Court
Ranked #27 of 31 Hotels in Exeter
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The location near the city centre is excellent. The staff are very friendly and the food was good. The eccentric room layout, necessitated by the age of the building, added to its charm. A very good place to spend two days celebrating a special birthday.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Platinum195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 105 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed two nights in April 2014. We travelled with a 3 year old and a 1 year old. It was very family friendly and nothing that we asked for (weetabix at breakfast, high chair, cot bed and travel cot), able to eat food in the bar when a wedding was on and there was no food on offer was too much. Breakfasts were lovely, the room (we stayed in room 1) was plush and comfortable and was a suite, so that we could have our 3 year old in a "different" room to the toddler and my husband and I. We were always able to find parking in the hotel car park.We'd definitely return to this hotel if we visit Exeter again.

Room Tip: If you are travelling with kids, room 1 is a good one (although was slightly noisy on the night the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Surprisingly tranquil so close to the city centre. Breakfast was good and varied for a relatively small hotel. We had dinner on the first night which again was good. Staff were attentive and helpful. Negatives? - our room was furnished a little haphazardly without it appeared much thought for the people staying in it. The bathroom similarly and in need of a makeover. However some re-decoration was in progress in other parts of the hotel - and the bed was very comfortable!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

My partner and I stayed at St Olaves hotel at the end of March, we have stayed there before and loved it, once again we were not disappointed! Even though we were so close to the centre of city we decided we would eat in the hotel restaurant as we couldn't resist the menu! Fantastic fresh food, lovely service it couldnt get any better and to make our night even more perfect they had my favourite bottle of wine on the menu!! We stayed in one of the rooms that had just been refubished and we found the decor to be a great improvement, if you are looking for something a little different ask to stay in Room 9, we loved it! This hotel is a little oasis as it has been described! Would certainly recommend and will definitely be returning! Thank you for a wonderful experience :-)

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Minnieme_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

For a hotel so close to the shops (2 minutes away) and convenient for exploring many of Exeter's historical sites, St Olave's is surprisingly peaceful. There is an inner courtyard (with free parking for guests) with shrubs and flowers that give a pleasantly rural atmosphere. The food was very good and the staff friendly and efficient, nothing was too much trouble - and yes, the staff did carry my bag.

Room Tip: If you find stairs difficult, or need a shower, not a bath, mention this when booking and you will b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Exeter hotels
0.2 km away
The City Gate Hotel
The City Gate Hotel
#19 of 31 in Exeter
263 reviews
0.5 km away
Queens Court
Queens Court
#14 of 31 in Exeter
629 reviews
0.6 km away
Southernhay House Hotel
Southernhay House Hotel
#20 of 31 in Exeter
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Mercure Exeter Rougemont Hotel
0.6 km away
Hotel du Vin Exeter
Hotel du Vin Exeter
#17 of 31 in Exeter
1,384 reviews
7 km away
Exeter Court Hotel
Exeter Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kennford
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Olaves Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Olaves Court

Address: Mary Arches Street, Exeter EX4 3AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exeter
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 31 Hotels in Exeter
Price Range: $177 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — St. Olaves Court 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your St. Olaves Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Olaves Court Hotel Exeter
St. Olaves Court Exeter, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing